Mirror! Mirror!! On the Wall, Who is the most Adorable of them all? 

10 20
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I believe you must have watched the movie snow white where the expression Mirror! Mirror!! On the wall, who is the most beautiful of them all”? 

It is one of those movies that will always ring a bell anytime it is mentioned. Don’t get it twisted I am not here to talk about the movie rather I decided to use the movie title in this article because of the sweetness of the beings I want to discuss. Without wasting much of your time, let me dive into the main reason behind this article but before then, I would want to state clearly that this article was inspired by my young friends (Babies) with who I have had one encounter or more in my life and also my good friend @tired_momma whose baby fell into the category of my sweet little friends, although we have not had a physical encounter I believe that she is a bundle of joy. I am not yet married so I have no kids but I love them so dearly especially the little cuties (baby girls). I have already told my girlfriend that I have intentions to marry that I would want to have the baby girls first before the boys and I believe that this wish will come to pass. Although she said she would want the boys first which I believe is also good I would want the girls to come first. Having said that let me throw this question to us; when last did you behold the sweetness of a baby?

The sweetness of Babies

For you to appreciate the sweetness of these little angles, you must be able to answer this vital question. What do you see when you look at a baby? This is a question I have answered over and over again which is why I have come to understand that these babies are nothing but bundles of joy and sweetness. Some persons do not understand that for you to appreciate the sweetness of a baby, you must understand the above question. I know you are trying to find an answer to the question right now. Let me help you by creating this scenario.

A woman will go out with her baby and on the course of her daily routine with her baby, the baby might out of one thing or the other start crying. Now, let us assume that the woman was in a moving public transport where everyone is more concerned with getting to their various destinations. You will notice that some people will shout at the woman to make her baby stop crying because they believe that her cry is a disturbance to them. The other set of people are those who would not say anything rather than to mind their business and there is this set of people who are majorly few, they will not only try to ask the mother of the baby what the problem is, they will go to the extent of touching the baby or trying to play with the baby just to see if she will stop crying. As this is going on, you will notice that the baby will out of curiosity smile back at this stranger who is smiling or trying to play with her. This is when you will notice that babies are not and can never be a disturbance to you at all times.

 

What do they know?

This was the very first question a friend asked me on one of the occasions she saw me carrying a beautiful baby girl. The baby was my neighbour’s child and she brought her to my house on one of the weekends because she wanted to quickly rush to one of the nearby shops to buy something. The baby was just 2 years as at then and as she was just leaving my house, my friend came around and because of the cuteness and beauty of the baby, she volunteered to carry her. Unfortunately or fortunately for her, the baby peed on her instantly

and she shouted out of shock and as she shouted, the baby did what caught our attention. We noticed that the baby was giggling and her face was filled with smiles. Immediately my friend looked at me and said; can you imagine she is laughing, could it be that she purposely peed on me?” In response I told her that she is just a sweet little angel who wanted to bless her, at that moment, my friend looked at me and said “what do they know”.

 

You may have had such an experience with babies, the truth is that they do what they do because they believe that you are a friend and you love them therefore you would not get mad if they pee on you. That is why most times you see them do that, they will giggle if you look at them. It is just the height of innocence and the natural love they have for others. As an adult, I know it will be almost impossible for me to offend you and still ask you to do something for me. It will be very difficult but for the kids, they are just a bundle of forgiveness at all times even when you must have beaten them so much that they sleep off after crying, the moment they wake up, they will come to play with you forgetting all the beaten you have given them. I must not fail to tell you that beaten or scolding a kid is like trying to force the mountain to visit you instead of the other way round. This is because, even though you may have corrected them, they will still repeat the same thing. After all, their brain is yet to understand or differentiate between good and bad.

This is why most parents and even the world at large do not support the beating or scolding of children. Going back to the question I asked above; what do you see when you look at a baby? I would say that each time I look at a baby I see nothing but overflowing true love. All you need to do to make a baby love you are just a little smile on your face and you will see how the baby will respond with a basket of smiles filled with true love. Mark the word true love because it only takes a heart of love to show love even to a stranger. So I ask you today, what do you see when you look at a baby?

My choice

I don’t know for you, but for me, I would want my wife to give birth to two girls and a boy but the boy will be in the middle so that I will have a baby girl as the youngest in the house. We all know that it is natural for a father to get more attached to the daughter than the son, I guess that is what has been driving me and I think that baby girls are more adorable than boys. Please I am not in any way segregating rather I am just saying my opinion. Are you married or are you still single but earnestly looking forward to having your kids, which would you prefer, a baby girl or a baby boy?

Don’t forget that babies are all gifts from God therefore, every gift from God is and will always be sweet, cute, handsome, beautiful and adorable.

I love you all.

 

Let me hear your response I the comment section. Thank you for visiting my blog today.

 

Lead image

Giphy Links

7
$ 5.71
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

It's a baby girl for me o🤭🙃 I love baby girls as much as you do lol. I also want baby girls first and of course, last as well.

You know I also had that experience on Tuesday. I board a public transport somewhere and on reaching a particular place, a mother with a very beautiful and adorable light skin girl boarded the same taxi. I couldn't help but WOW at such beauty, the mother smiled. Along the way, two more ladies boarded the same taxi. And both of them also were busy admiring the girl but one funny thing is that the baby was disturbing the mom so much that she was almost frustrated. The baby didn't want to cover the towel but the weather was extremely cold. She even started crying and we all started pleading with her not to cry that it's for her good because the cold weather isn't good for her.

We didn't have those categories of people that shout or frown their faces to show that the cry of the baby is a disturbance to them but rather those that admire and adore babies.

Even when the other two ladies alighted, they were still admiring and commenting on how cute the baby was lol.

Well when I look at babies, I see pure love, completeness, joy. I love babies so much that I even thought of working in the orphanage so that all my life, I will take care of babies lol. I hope your heart desire be granted and God blesses you with baby girls first though your wife-to-be want boys first lol.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol, it's as if both of us want the same thing... Are you thinking what I'm thinking 🤔???

That's by the way... Babies are just too sweet to be with especially the girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. No, I am not thinking what you are thinking lol.

And yes you are right, the sweetest thing ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. I find your article too cute. By the way I do not have any baby and I am single. I just wanted to share and answer the experience on your question that, "what do you see when you look at a baby?" Me personally I see them as happiness and stress reliever. I have a nephew but we are not living under the same roof. Her mom always call me during my work hours, and you know instead of me getting annoyed because of the call, the first time I will say is, where's Liam? - my nephews name. I always asked for him because whenever I see him, specially when he will sing and smile at me I always feel happy and the tiring feeling I have during work will just vanished right away. They are indeed an angel sent from above. They have the purest love. 💕

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You can never have a bad day with these lovelies because they are known to always bring joy wherever they are.

I love to hear them sing especially when I want to laugh to loud...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true. It is so nice to hear them singing that even though they can't pronounce words correctly, but they know the exact melody. It makes them extra adorable. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can listen to their mumbling but melodic flow any time any day...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! So relaxing. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love your article. I really do admire babies especially the baby girl. They are very fragile and one needs to hold them tight.

Yes, I really do understand how to pet a child when he or she cries, some little attention and smiles are what they need and they will reciprocate with true love as you said. I also want two kids though, a boy and a girl and this is what I want God to bless me with. Lol

Children are such gifts from God. They are always great and showed love to people without even understanding why it is so.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Their love is pure and natural. Just yesterday, I met another bundle of love where I went to buy something from a shop... The moment our eyes met and I smiled at him, he reciprocated with the sweetest smile you can ever think of and the mother could but just wonder at what I must have done to the baby to smile that way... They are truly the best gifts...

$ 0.00
2 years ago