Is there anything Merciful about Killing? 

8 34
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I would have not talked about the trending Chinese clampdown on cryptocurrency but since it has become regular news over the internet I would just try to encourage some of us who are already developing cold feet in cryptocurrency. They have succeeded in creating huge FUD all over the world and this has left the paper hands to dump their holdings including assets that have very strong fundamentals in the market. I will plead with you to try as much as you can not allow this Chinese created FUD to force your hands into dumping off your hard-earned assets. One thing you must know is that we will surely come out victorious in all of these whether China wants it or not. Be strong and develop a strong diamond hand, it will all pass one day.

 

Let me use this opportunity to send my shout out to my newest sponsor @scottcbusiness for his early morning blessing. I was so happy to see the notification when I woke up in the morning and I am grateful for that. Every writer on this platform feels so good to get this sort of encouragement which helps to boost morale and gives one the urge to do better. I am very appreciative of your kind gesture, thank you very much @scottcbusiness.

I will also apologize to all my friends and sponsors for my inactivity yesterday. It was above my control because I had to go for a friend’s father’s burial in one of the states in the eastern part of Nigeria. The burial went well and I give glory to God for journey mercy through and fro. Please, forgive my inactivity and join me as we go through today’s post.

Mercy Killing

Have you heard of the above phrase either over the television or during a conversation with friends? I was just thinking about the above phrase which made me bring this to us for deliberation. There have been stories of people who have carried out this act either with their father, mother, children or even other relatives. Now, looking at this critically, I will want to have a good look at the phrase Mercy Killing. The first I wanted to look at is; why is it called mercy killing or Euthanasia? From what I found out, it is carried out as a way of ending someone’s pain and suffering especially after a long period of sickness. It is a way out for the person and the family who must have been in debt due to the steady expenses incurred while trying to take care of a family member. The doctor sometimes sees this as a means of relief both to the family and for the suffering patient. I am not going to discuss it in detail it rather I would want us to look at it from the angle of love and family.

Is there any Love in Mercy killing or Euthanasia?

I was forced to ask this question to my friend with whom I was having this discussion. What is love in killing a family or a relation out of their long time illness? I have tried to look at this from every possible angle because I believe that a lot of people will have various answers to the question. But in my response, I will say that I am yet to see any reason why I would append my signature for a loved one to be giving euthanasia irrespective of the level of pain. Although this stand is and can be changed I believe it would not be an easy decision to take. If there are reasons why one can allow the loved one to be killed then, there is a need for us to have an understanding of what love is all about. Looking at the above issue, I would say that love is not and should not be seen as something that must always end in sweetness. I have always been on the side of loving someone so much to allow them to go either by getting married to another person or by giving them euthanasia out of a long time illness.

 

So if we say that we can give euthanasia to our loved ones, why then can we not be ok to see our loved ones go? I would not want to bore us so much with all there is to say rather what I have done or what I wanted to do in this post is to stair up to our minds into thinking critically about what we can do either or against our loved ones at all time. Love is something we must carefully look at so that we don’t get soaked up in its deep waters. If you truly love someone, would you be bold enough to allow a doctor to carry out euthanasia on them, or would you be free to allow them to go into a relationship with another person if you find out that you are incapable of giving them the good life they would want to have? I will be happy to see your comments below in the comment section. Bear in mind that we are looking at all of these points as it hinges on mercy killing or euthanasia towards our loved ones.

Thank you for reading and your comments are highly welcomed.

Davinchysax loves you…

Don’t forget to ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ for more.

Lead image from Unsplash.com

8
$ 4.08
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

I encountered this one already when I'm still studying and this one was done to one of our relatives because the one who passed away wanted to end his suffering already in a cancer stage 4 so ..he consent our family if it's ok for him to rest already ..he's been tired for a long time ..then our family heads(parents) decided ..and did it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have heard of mercy killing from my friend before and I say yes to it because there is no point of preserving the life of a patient when she just cries in pain everynight and prays for her death in the morning. Also, when everything is hopeless it would be a practical decision so the family that is left behind will not be drown by debt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might sound absurd but for me, yeah mercy killing was a happy ending too. I also come to a point where I won't be hesitant to be injected when the illness was incurable or severe. Yeah sound chaotic to some, but it's a way of freeing yourself, and in the reality Hospital bill here is expensive. Sorry for the honest talked lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love your honesty and you don't have to apologise by any means. Just like I said, I wanted to be peoples opinion on the matter. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very tough one because seeing a loved one suffer is a terrible thing, I have heard causes of that before not in reality though.

It's a hard one for me to decide on, sometimes letting go if the pain is unbearable should be considered.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is indeed a hard decision to make which is why one must have thought it through before taking a final decision on what to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes the best way to show we care is by letting go. But I'm against euthanasia, though he/she might be in severe pain. The fact that i sanction his death will forever haunt me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is another angle to it. What the person will be going through after giving such an order to end the suffering life of a loved one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago