I am here to Shake the Table; Don’t ask why.

2 22
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I am here to not only shake the table but also to pull it down to the ground irrespective of what anyone thinks about what I am about to say in this post. Before I go into the post of the day, I will like to use this medium to apologise to all my subscribers and friends who I did not have the chance to visit since Saturday and Sunday due to the busy schedule I have been having recently on these days. Having stated this before now, I will want to say that I am sorry for my shortcomings, please bear with me and I will not forget to appreciate my good sponsors especially @tired_momma and @Mictorrani for renewing their sponsorship. Thank you so much I truly appreciate it.

 

Now is the time to pull down this table has caused a lot of discomfort to every one of us not minding our ethnic and cultural background. If you read that last statement very well, you will understand that I did not include Religion because the table I want to shake today is purely the entire table of religion. I am not going to apologise to anybody for the things I will say here, but one thing I will not forget to do is to warn you especially those whose minds are too little to understand what I am about to say. You may be old enough as a human being but the question is; do you have the mental capacity to look at things critically even when it threatens your religious belief?

Without wasting much of your time, I will go straight to lay the necessary foundation needed for me to execute this job very well. Mind you, I am not an expert on this issue but what I am going to say in this post are the things I have read and heard both online, offline and from professionals.

Is there God?

This is one particular question many African Christians have always failed to answer correctly because they have always based their answers on what a book says and not what they have experienced or witnessed. To be fair in this post, I intend to get every one of us (African Christians) to begin to think outside the box which is ruled by the commands writing in a book. How or whatever you want to call me does not and will never remove the fact that a lot of us African Christians are blind to what I call an age-long, well-orchestrated and systematically arranged plan by the white colonial masters (Britain) to enslave Africa forever through the religion called Christianity.

 

Like I said earlier, I know that some of you will not want to continue reading the post because they don’t want to commit heresy which the same white colonial masters have been committing years back and to date. I will urge you to continue reading the post if you truly want to be free from the emotional and religious bondage of the colonial masters. Now, to answer the question is there God, I will want to open your eyes to something that has been hidden from you by the colonial masters. The truth is that they did not do this on their own accord they were able to achieve this through the use of our African brothers. My answer has always been clear about the existence of God. It is only someone who does not see and appreciate the beauty of the world that will say that there is no God, so my answer is very simple and clear; I believe that there is God or a Creator of all the things we see in this world, take it or leave.

 

The very disturbing issue we are facing now is the issue of not knowing God from our African Perspective. When I was born, I was born into a Christian home and I was thought to believe the things even my parents were very much unable to understand to date. For me to make this post more elaborate, I will use Nigeria a country in the western part of Africa as a case study. The reason for this is because one should not know his root and identity. Before the coming of the colonial masters to Nigeria, different ethnic groups were existing separately as people with diverse cultural and religious beliefs. Now, the question is; what happened to all those religions and the people practising them? The answer is simple, colonial masters came with their rules and toppled the existing religious and cultural believes of these people especially those in the Eastern part of the region.  

 

To buttress this point of mine especially for my Nigerian brothers on this platform, let me ask this question; why did the colonial masters not tag the Islamic religion as Evil or forbidden the same way they tagged the Traditional religion of the Easterners as evil? This is a question that has been begging for an answer but to date, no one has ever come out to give a tentative answer to the question irrespective of the mayhem that is caused all around the world by the Islamic Religious Extremists. We may choose not to answer or make an attempt in finding out the truth about Christianity and why it was introduced to Africa and the Eastern part of Nigeria, but the fact remains that the colonial masters used Christianity as a very big tool for colonialism (Slavery). I cannot try to teach what you do not want to learn because any forced learning ends up being waste of time and resources. What baffles me is that those of us within the shores of Africa have become so comfortable with what is happening in the world today due to the constant brainwashing which they achieve through the book called Bible.

 

Let me go a little further. Why did God destroy Sodom and Gomorrah according to the Bible you carry around? This is the height of deception and yet no one is making any move toward unveiling the hidden truth. Now, to answer the question, I will say that you should read Genesis Chapter 19 to know what the same Bible you use as a reference point said about Sodom and Gomorrah. Let us look at the present day and the happenings in the world today. Homosexuality, bestiality, lesbianism and all other forms of sex that is everywhere in the world today was the same things that were writing in the bible as the reason why Sodom and Gomorrah were destroyed. The important question to ask is this; if the city of Sodom and Gomorrah was destroyed for committing these sins as the colonial masters made us believe through the bible why then are we still seeing these things happen even amongst those who brought Christianity to Africa?

 

I will not want to dwell so much on this issue because I believe that we all have been seeing these things happen around us and yet, we still hold and believe in this great lie that has been shipped to Africa through Christianity by way of Colonial rule. If you are an African reading this post and your knowledge of the Almighty is based on what you have read in the bible then, you must make a conscious move towards looking at the creator through the eyes of your culture which your forefathers practised and lived a better and holy life. Don’t ever believe that you are better than your forefathers because you think they did not know God before dying, you will be highly disappointed with that notion.

What I am saying in this post is that I do not and will never believe that the colonial masters brought Christianity to Africa just because they loved Africa so much not it is just the same as bringing in education for colonialism and control. If what I have written is too much for you to comprehend please, do not come to the comment section to start up a baseless argument because I will not respond to you unless your argument is sensible.

Thank you for your time.

Lead image.

4
$ 2.37
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rafd9828
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Simply put the present day African Christians should not think they are better than their forefathers all because they are "Christians" while their forefathers are not. We call ourselves Christians yet we do things that our culture and even the bible go against. The title "Christian" isn't enough to justify our actions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe you have gotten the gist... Christianity is not and should be seen from the eyes of the colonial masters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago