He was Bullied and the Entire City was Destroyed 

5 30
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Why are we not the ones or should I say, what if we were the ones? These were the exact thoughts that were running through my mind as I was watching the movie. I must say that this movie has got thinking about our existence as humans and how we have been able to live through several epidemics and survived. When I say survived, I am not in any way implying that there were no fatal casualties rather what I meant was that the world in its entirety has been able to survive without entering into the state of chaos. For some of us who have watched some of the Zombie and End of the world movies, you will understand that the world is standing on a tiny string of rope that could snap at any minute. This is why I felt the need to talk about these countless movies portraying the end of the world either through natural disasters or virus that could cause long-lasting epidemics which ends up wiping the entire world. If you are a movie lover especially one who loves zombie movies, you may not bother so much on thinking about the world and what could happen if you are watching because of the case of the world. You will most likely be bothered about how the movie ended and if there will be continuations that you can watch.

 

What if this happens to our world today? Well, I believe that a lot of people have watched all of us are dead and some are already clamouring to see the following seasons not minding what it takes. First, I must commend the producer, all the actors who have played part in the making of the movie and especially the Korean movie industry for giving out a well-censored movie graced with scenes filled with emotional rush, tragedy and comedy. It is truly a well-scripted movie series and I believe that anyone who watches the first episode will have no choice but to watch the entire series. I am not a professional movie analyst therefore if my appraisal has come too much from your perspective please do understand that I spoke out of the way the movie has been making me feel even as I continue to watch it. Let me go back to one question that has kept on burning in my mind.

 

What if it happens to us?

I know a lot of people who will shout blood of Jesus or it is not our portion. Well, I am not in any way wishing such tragedy on the world because I cannot imagine such a scenario. Just imagine a scenario where you are forced to either kill your loved one who has been infected or allow them to bite you. I began to imagine the coronavirus saga. What if the coronavirus saga became a zombie case or a case of those who have been infected having a very high appetite to feed on the living thereby killing any human being that crosses their part? Just imagine what the world would have been like. I am very sure that those who write these zombie movie scripts already imagine such in their mind before they could be able to write it as a movie. Remember that the world has witnessed a lot of pandemics which has threatened the existence of humans in the world and yet, we have stood strong. What does that tell you? It means the purpose by which we were created is strong than any pandemic or natural disaster that could happen to the world today or in the future.

 

There is something that struck me very hard in the movie and that is the second point and the last thing I will talk about in this post. The truth is that bullying has become one of the greatest threats of the world, especially to the younger generation. How could the school authority not act upon the report in a very strict manner instead of just a few weeks of suspension? It git me worried because this is likely what happens in real life. The bully gang were made up of children from elite family whereas the boy who was being bullied came from a poor home. This reminds me of a case that took the life of a young boy who was seriously bullied in his school. It is not actually about coming from a wealthy family or not, it is about the school authority taking a strong decision to fight off bullying of the corridors of their school irrespective of what it takes. I would not blame the father who thought the best way to save his child was by making him a monster just for him to be able to fight back. In his mind, he did not want to lose his son but he did not envisage the aftermath of what did. The movie “A of Us Are Dead” has a lot of lessons that should be learnt and that is why I am recommending it to every movie lover on this platform.

Help the world today by saying NO! to BULLYING.

Davinchysax Loves you.

11
$ 7.33
$ 7.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Almost all of us are products of bullying. There is a memory from our past where we became bullies. It is not good as it brings forth trauma and a lot of negative results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true and that is why we must fight it off from our society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched all of us are dead and it just so amazing. I also watched a train to Busan which made me appreciate this series of all of us are dead. There are a lot to gain from the movie. What friendship is all about, love and loyalty, dedication and patriotism.

But bullying really caused them a lot which is happening everyday. The Corona virus is surely a good example

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bullying isn't good and can bring harm to us. I am once a victim of bullying and it was hard specially when you can't tell them to the authorities or your family. I already watched that kdrama series and that's a good one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of children are bullied everyday with no one to talk to. I just pray we get to do the right thing at all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago