Being Religious is not Enough.

10 29
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Thanks to those who reached out to know how I have been since they were unable to see my posts or my response to notifications. I truly appreciate it because it means a lot to me. I have always known that this platform is not just a place to write and earn, it has become more like a family bound by a genuine love for one another. Thank you all for the love you have shown to me and I say welcome to the New Month of August. I pray that this month will bring lots of goodies on our way. Happy New Month…

I have always known that life has a way of directing or dictating what and how we live as humans, it is just like playing a character in a movie where you are expected to act and behave like the character you are portraying irrespective of your inborn attributes. It may seem absurd at times but we must try to understand that life holds the remote and controls all that we do as humans. Why am I saying this? For some days now, I have not been able to make a post or even think of something to write. It is not because I do not wish to do so, but is simply because life decided to play its role in my existence as a human being. The last time I made a post was on Friday last week.

I remembered that I had to push myself to the edge just to be able to write that post on that day. It was a hectic day and from that day till Sunday, I have been highly engaged. In all, I thank God that I can surmount the whole pressure and I am back to pick up where I stopped in this great platform. I hope I am welcomed back into the house?

Business of the day

If you have been following through my posts you will notice that I have tried very much to relate my posts to reality and happenings around me. This is because I believe that we are here not just to earn but also to learn if not from our mistakes then, from the mistakes of others.

“A wise man does not make the same mistake twice rather he learns from the mistakes of others.”

In life, I have seen a lot of people who are very religious and yet their character is so inhuman. Each time I see these things, I will ponder why it will be very easy for them to profess how they love their God or whatever god they respect and worship yet they will not hesitate to:

·        Spill the blood of a fellow human.

·        Deprive others of getting Justice.

·        Close their eyes when it comes to performing a work of charity and love to others.

What is the need for us to be religious if we cannot serve as a positive tool to humanity?

 

I have learnt that there are three major things one must do in life to succeed because going against these things is as good as going against nature. We all know that anyone who goes against nature in any way will certainly be met by nature’s long and lasting arm of judgment. Now, these three things are what I call the Golden law of life and if you can be able to abide by it, nature will never forsake you in your trying times. Let us look at these golden laws of life.

The three Golden Law of Life

·        Thou shall not spill the blood of another.

·        Thou shall not deprive others of justice due to them.

·        Thou shall not fail to show love and charity to others.

 

Thou Shall not Spill the Blood of another

It may interest you to know that the first crime that angered God into causing man and his generation according to the Holy Bible was the crime committed by Cain. It was a sin of spilling the blood of his brother Abel and this was recorded to have made God see man’s wickedness to man. I have seen scenarios where someone will comfortably pick up a knife, a broken bottle, an axe or even a gun in a bid to harm or kill a fellow man. The truth is that the blood you have spilt will always cry against you at all times and nature does not take it lightly with anyone who spills the blood of another.

The reason is not far-fetched. This is because as human’s we do not have the power to form a human being out of nothing therefore if we spill the blood of another human, we are directly going against the injunction which God gave to man (Go into the world and multiply). It is a very serious crime against God and even man for you to waste the blood of another. If you wish to enjoy the blessing of Mother Earth, you must run away from anything that might lead you into committing murder either by action, words or association.

Thou shall not Deprive others Justice due to them

This is the second law that has been trampled upon by humans. We can comfortably deny others the justice they deserve because we feel or see ourselves as wealthy and capable of doing whatever we want in life. We must understand that injustice is the only sin that is very similar to death. Imagine a scenario where someone is accused wrongfully, tried and given a life sentence, what other death is greater than that? When justice is denied, life is also taken away from the person victim. Don’t allow anyone to push you into coming to testify against someone who you know is innocent. Nature will never forgive you even after death. Always give justice to those who deserve it whether they are wealthy or not.

 

Thou shall not fail to show love and charity to others

For those within the corridors of Christendom, you will bear me witness that love and charity are the greatest commands that were given to man to abide by. I would not want to dwell so much on the benefits of showing love and giving a hand of charity to others, but I will just want to let us know that when we show love and charity, we are not just doing good to humanity, we are also playing the God role which is what He has commanded us to do as humans. Give love and extend a hand of charity as much as you can because there is a great reward that awaits us whenever we do these things.

Don’t just be a religious person, be that positive tool for the upliftment of mankind in the world today.

 

Davinchysax love you…

Have you SUBSCRIBED?

 

Lead image.

5
$ 2.73
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Our lives must reflect our faith...being religious is not enough indeed, we must show what we believe in with our actions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, being religious is not enough. I know someone serving in church but I don't know what's up to him, he must supposedly know the difference between right and wrong but still chooses to do awful things.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is just human's for you.. Most times we act like we are ignorant of right and wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being religious is not enough... Because there are even a lot of sinners inside the church than on the streets. Reality really sucks

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is very correct because even the Holy Bible says that judgment will begin from the house of God. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hypocrites are everywhere: your dentist, grocer, etc. Join a church as a member, and learn. Why not join the hypocrites and be saved? All of humanity is under the curse of sin. But Jesus paid the price. Faith in His death, burial and resurrection will usher in a new life in Christ. To do otherwise only emphasizes hypocrisy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, you have used the right word to classify what most of us do as religious people. Hypocrisy is a great sin and we must run away from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking you went on hibernation :) I hope you've been well...

I agree with your title alone. Some religious people kind of disappointing at times because they're more on the talking but lack on the actual application of what they say. And those 3 golden rules you discussed are the basics yet some people still don't heed them. I hope I didn't sound to judgy here :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You did not sound judgy, you were just being honest and that is the truth. I am well just needed a little rest. Hope you are well too and thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I am mighty well. Do take that needed rest and come back kicking😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago