Are you still feeling lazy?

3 35
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I just felt the need to rant a little today but my ranting will not just be without positive effect towards the betterment of every one of us on this platform. I could decide to rant about silly things that may not add anything positive to us but I believe that we not only want to earn but also to learn at all times. Let’s get down to the business of the day. I decide to give such a title to this post because I didn’t want to make use of tricks bait or any form of title bait in other to catch people’s attention rather wanted those who are willing to read through the post without being cajoled. If you take a look at your calendar you will understand that January has only but few hours to exist in the year 2022. Just like yesterday when we were engrossed in the celebration and ushering in a new month, most people thought that January will be very long and therefore they decided to be procrastinating on the things they wanted to achieve. Now, just looking at your calendar, you already know that you cannot bring back those days and weeks that you are allowed to pass you by without making a conscious effort towards achieving your set goal for the year.

 

I am one of the person’s who does not like taking chances when it comes to setting a goal and achieving it. I usually follow up on every plan from the first day of every week. Even I feel do lazy about it, I will end up tasking myself by depriving myself of some hours of sleep just to meet up each time I miss working on any day. This has given me the sense of not sleeping on any plans I have made. Now, a lot of people made a lot of plans about the New Year, ranging from being honest in whatever they do, adding more value to themselves through learning new skills and so many other things but the challenge is carrying these plans out. We most times forget that when we imagine an idea in our minds, it is like getting the design of the cloth we wish to sew and cutting the materials needed for it without giving it to a qualified tailor or seamstress. You and I know that you cannot sew any cloth without having the knowledge and what it takes to be a tailor or a seamstress. If you do otherwise, you will end up spoiling and wasting your material.

 

This is exactly what it is like when you make plans and do not work towards them. I believe we already taking positive steps towards achieving our set goals for this year but for those who are still feeling so lazy, it is time to wake up and dust your shoes because time never waits for man. I believe that time is constant but we humans are the ones who change from time to time. What does this mean? This means that as you allow any day to pass you by without moving a step forward toward your goals you are indirect ageing without doing anything to develop yourself. One major reason why most people relax so much is that they believe they have enough time on their side therefore they do little or nothing to add value to themselves. Do you know that 12noon will surely hit on that wall clock in your office and also on that wristwatch on your hand but once you have added a day to your age you cannot remove it either by hook or by crook. What this means is that you will always see 12noon every day but you cannot see any day that passes you by. Why not make haste while the sun shines.

 

January has come and it is about to go don’t repeat your mistakes in the months to come. One clear truth every one of us knows is that this year will surely come to an end so whether we work to achieve our goals or not, we will certainly come to a time when we will say that 2022 has finished. Learn something new today and mind you it is all about taking a positive step every day of your life. Don’t wait to have it all packed up and heavy before you can attempt to lift the weight rather pick it up one piece at a time. One lesson I have learnt is to always make an effort to grow with each passing day. Yes, I know that you will say you are growing in physical appearance but are you also growing in wisdom and knowledge as each day passes? You can deceive everyone but you can never deceive yourself. Once it dawns on you that you have missed an opportunity or a step towards achieving your goal, you are the very first person to know. Finally, see every day as a new beginning towards achieving something great in your life and don’t take your little beginning for granted because that is all it takes for you to become the best version of yourself.

Davinchysax loves you.

4
$ 3.50
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Rafd9828
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

That's true. Use our time wisely. We learn from our everyday experiences. Let's focus on the lesson and learn to grow each day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This message is very timely at least to me as I have been proceastinating for a time now. Once I have done a little work, I would slow down and relax for a long time. It is not healthy and I need to change this habit. Thanks for your reminder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must make use of our time very wisely. I am happy I was able to be of help

$ 0.00
2 years ago