My almost

2 18
Avatar for Darkandtwisty143
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Story

Do you have your almost? Like almost to win in a competitions?, almost win in a computer games? Almost to be the best in your class?, and anything that we are clise enough to reach...

All people have their own different of almost, but for me, my one of the most significant almost is my best friend.

Let me just tell you about Him, I don't want to mention his name to this article, maybe I'm still not ready to, but okay let me just summarize my experience with my almost...

Back when I'm in my jhs days, I am a type of student who just wanted to play around, gave my professors a headache, always late in class, it's funny though even I act like a jerk in school I still get to passed, haaahh!! That's the perks of being brainy just kidding hahaha so back to the story... I know my limits even though I broke rules in class, not until I met the person who will bring the best in me.... Omooo that's so cheezyy... So again I met him, he is my seatmate in grade 8 science class, I really love science back then, yes I teach him science, he's so handsome while studying, his nose crunch up when he is lost in the science book that he is reading beside me, while this me being an idiotic girl inlove, no scratch that, I never considered myself being inlove but there's something about him that makes my heart skip a beat.

So everyday I fall so hard to him, we talked, we laughed, we are so clingy to each other, and sometimes other will just wonder if we are together as a lover, and it breaks me every time he will jusy answer "we're just friends".

Then we separated our ways in grade 9 and he met someone, and he always tell stories about this girl in his class that captured his heart, I know it is unfair but I just ignore him, and one day he just asked me to meet with him because he will tell me something that is really important and I was really excited back then, I thought he realized my feelings for him, I got my hopes up, but it's pain to say that all of it just broke down, when I see him with a girl, the girl that she always talks about, the girl that makes him go crazy, and the girl that she wanted, that pains me to see the way he laughs with her, the way he looks at her like she is the most expensive thing in this world, I know my jealousy tooks over me and I just ditched him.

That night he went to our house and asked me randomly if it is okay with me, if he will asked someone to be his girlfriend, and I just smile to hide my pain, I was like "dont be so stupid I'm not your mother to gave you permision" we laughed after that and still he's laugh is music to my ears, after that he looks so sad after I tell him that its okay, who am I to not let you with the person who makes you happy, he just hug me and kiss me goodnight in my forehead.

After that we don't really talk and bond just like before, and years past when Im in my last year of senior high year, he just call me out of nowhere and just asked me to meet with him.

I meet him and seriously after all these years he became so much good looking than befor, I think all my walls that I built just broke down when he hugged me, and that day he confessed to me all things, the reason that night when he asked me a permission to date someone, he said that he wishes that my answer would be no because he knows me very well, but he was ao disappointed to my answer, he said he was so scared to confess his feelings with me because he is afraid our friendship will be at risk, and that day I don't know how will I react, I just thanked him for bwing honest and just leaved.

I know we have each other's almost but we're afraid to tell it and that's the painful reality, right now I'm enjoying my life and I know that he is too.

Thanks for reading, sorry for some typographical errors,

Can you share your almost?

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Avatar for Darkandtwisty143
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Story

Comments

Ouch! Maybe something and someone better is waiting for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I always put that in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago