Work from home

2 23
Avatar for DarkR
Written by
3 years ago

So after a long time, I found some time to write here. I was learning new things and was engaged in my job. With the pandemic, I had to work from home and learned new things every day. It has taught me many things like how to manage my time and multitask(still suck at multitasking though). I have saved some money that I spend on eating outside, taxi fares, house rent, etc. I also could wear comfortable clothes and work. I came back home and have added 10 kg eating my mom cooked foods. I could do work on my own time except for meetings and updates of course. I was also less distracted as there were no colleagues and I could avoid unnecessary chats. I had also more time since it took me daily 2 hours to commute every day from work to my rent house which I utilized on learning a new programming language.

The only thing I missed was sometimes the banter of colleagues. Though my productivity has increased there is loneliness as well. Sometimes a bug in code took much more time to find online but it was easy offline with the help of seniors. The internet connectivity also sometimes distracted my flow and hampered in reaching deadlines. I Will miss working from home as today is the first day to the office finally and some fun tonight. Took out my formals after a long long time and back to the rat race.

Hope you guys reading have a wonderful day and I hope all of you are doing well.

5
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DarkR
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You submitted this to the community of Share Some Thoughts. I am the admin and I am sorry to reject this because this sounds more like a diaries than the topic we are aiming for which is values.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's alright.

$ 0.00
3 years ago