Love beyond Miles

16 30
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

In the past few days, I've been too busy and barely getting enough time to spend here. At midnight, I tried to read and comment on as many articles as possible. I logged in, read about two or three and that's all I remember till I heard my alarm ringing this morning. It was then I realised I had slept off while trying to send a comment. I had written it, but couldn't stay awake long enough to hit "save" lol. I'm looking forward to the weekend, I hope to spend most of it on my bed.

I really do miss my bed. It's just a few metres away from me. Calling and beckoning on me to come and get cozy. The soft, well laid with pretty sheets and empty bed looks so enticing and I'm probably going to give in to it pretty soon.

I don't like that in writing later than I usually do but I'm still determined to write. As the 14th is approaching, some couples have already made plans and reservations in order to celebrate with their loved ones. The month of love brings a lot of excitement. In my country, we joke about everything. People make fun of lovers, those who'd wear matching clothes etc. It's all in good fun though. The single people actually have so much fun making fun of people until it's their turn and their friends make fun of them. With all these going on, I don't think there's as much pressure to be in a relationship during this period as is seen in other countries.

Since we're on the topic, I'm going to be sharing simple ways one can celebrate valentines online. This is good for those who are away from their loved ones. So, here goes:

  1. E card

Making a valentines card online is pretty easy. There are lots of websites that helps you create cards for free. All you have to do is pick a design you like and edit it. Some sites let you write your personal note, some let you add details to your design, either way, it is pretty easy. If you don't want to use the designs those sites offer, you can create your own card. Platforms like Canva can help you with that. Canva is so easy to use and you can pick already made designs, modify it into what you want or even make yours from scratch.

While making a card may seem too cheesy, it let's the person know you think of them and they can assume that in the moments you were taking to write a note and make the designs, you had them on your mind. Note that in a long distance relationship, every effort counts.

  1. GIFTS and HAMPERS

OK, this is not entirely online but you want to get them a gift basket by going online to pay for one and have the vendor deliver it to them. For the hampers, you can carefully choose the contents you want to have in the basket, include a note and have it sent to them. You can also place an order for something they've been saying they needed or something you know they want but won't buy with their money. Everyone likes receiving gifts and it will be nice to know that even with the distance, you can still make this happen.

  1. VIDEO

There are many video ideas to exploit. You can make a video collage of the times you've spent together, from when you met till date and have their favourite (occasion appropriate) song playing in the background. You can make a video telling them how you feel about them and how much they mean to you, include pictures too. Also, make a video of both yours and their weirdest or funniest pictures and videos rather than the ones where you guys look good, it will definitely put a smile on their face and remind them of the fun moments they have with you or are comfortable sharing with you.

There are so many simple ways one can celebrate from a long distance and these are only a few

PS: This list is for both males and female lol. Don't wait on the other person to do something OK.

6
$ 1.55
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 4
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think the care and love should be on every moments that we can be together in life. Space or distance could be happened but the love and care can't just wait for a particular day. And you have wrote the points well my friend. And about the canva , yeah thats a good site for designing, I habe tried also sometimes. A huge designs are maded there for use.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. Love should be expressed at every moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never understand the hype for Valentine's day... it was created purely for the sake of commercialization... Love must be appreciated everyday :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, the industries who sell or provide holiday related services benefit the most in times like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking for ideas. Long distance made it hard but it also put me in a position to find more ways to stay connected with her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, in a long distance relationship, you have to be more creative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentine's Day means a great way to waste boy's money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 You don't have to spend more than you're able to spare but girls really need to start helping out too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentine's Day means a great way to waste boy's money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our phones will be well charged to catch cruise that day🤸

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 I feel single people enjoy valentines day too much in Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah😂. That's just its nature in naija

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps I will be sending an E card to my sweetheart, thanks for the idea Daria

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That will be nice, Lhes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my sisters boyfriend is currently traveling and she has been complaining the whole week about it and honestly it has been annoying but love is love I know she's planning on video chatting with him and having a virtual date which is cute...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, that's cute. A virtual cafe is nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago