Hello February

17 24
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Happy New Month! I want to use this opportunity to welcome everyone reading this to the month of love. Valentines is in about two weeks, do you have plans? Let me know in the comments.

Today, I'll just do a recap of how the previous month was for me.

  • WEEK 1

This week was awesome, I was alone with my younger brother and partner in crime. We did whatever we wanted, cooked unconventional meals, watched movies and fooled around. Sadly, work started on the 3rd which was supposed to be a national public holiday. So, while others were resting, I was working. My brother didn't like it much because it meant u didn't have enough time for him. He later called my mum, asking her to come back from her travel lol. The best part of this week was when I took my brother out to celebrate the New Year's. We decided to go to the mall since it was closer to us and they had a lot of things he liked there. On our way in, we noticed we were being followed by a man. He later approached us and started asking me to give him my number. I didn't feel comfortable and he was much older than me so I respectfully declined. I guess he took my niceness to mean he could keep trying (I kinda understand why some girls are rude to guys sometimes). He followed us around and I walked straight to where the securities were so that he wouldn't do anything funny. One woman later saw the exchange and walked towards us and told me to give him my number, she was so loud that a small number of people gathered. My heart was beating fast and I just wanted to cry. I ended up rudely telling him off and I dragged my brother and ran away. I later had a talk with my brother about what he witnessed because he was scared too.

In the mall, I made it up to him by getting him a lot of stuff. He loves Christmas even more than me so I took him round and we looked at every Christmas decor that was put up. We got food, foodstuffs, and some junk. The place was crowded though and my brother didn't want to play games so after some hours, we went home. He was so excited when we took out all that we got. My account balance wasn't as excited lol.

  • WEEK 2

I don't remember much of what happened here but I remember having a long disagreement with someone I care about. I hated the feeling, I hated that we couldn't come to an agreement. I'm just glad we're passed that now and we're fine again.

  • Week 3

This was when I reached one month of posting here. I opened the account about a week or two earlier but I didn't start posting immediately; I looked around read articles, rules etc and eventually I started commenting and finally I made my first post a day or two before Christmas. Here, I was getting really overwhelmed with work and not having enough rest but I'm learning to balance it all, take breaks and sleep well.

  • Week 4

During this week, I felt like January just refused to end. January was a long "year". I remember thinking "next monday is still January!" lol. I think the long length of January is compensated for with the short length of February. Towards the end of this week, I started feeling a little off. I've been taking less interest in things I liked, even the aspects of work that comes easy to me seems like such a chore. I'm still delivering good work but it's now taking me a longer time with a lack of concentration. I guess the stress from the previous week might have gotten to me. Apart from that, I did have a back and forth with my boss that gave me and my colleague the payment we deserved. I also spoke at length to a friend and that was satisfying, I did receive an annoying news from someone earlier, but I'm trying not to dwell on it.

February: I don't know what this month holds but I'm optimistic. I feel like I might experience some change either from things that randomly happens or something I make happen. I believe it's going to be a good month and I'm open to accept all the goodness of February.

How was the 'Year' of January for you?

Also, did anyone else have trouble opening the app for some minutes a few hours ago?

5
$ 0.84
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your January wasn't bad at all, challenges came and you conquered them. They said February is the month of lovers and it's filled with love. Let's watch and see what it holds

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I realised the month is end now. new month new hope dear. Hopefully the month of February takes a lot beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, January has ended. Happy New Month!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

January was really tough to be sincere, at some point I couldn't write article talkless of reading other people article and I'm sure February will be better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, so sorry about that. February will definitely be better ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new week to you too and I hope it will be fruitful to us all Am single so I don't have any plans for Valentines

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Month 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of a sudden I realised that a month is gone! Too fast. Well your autopsy of January will definitely make someone laugh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, that is how my January went. I'm looking forward to how February will go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really loved how you explained week 1 and immediately said for week 2 "nah, nothing..." .. made me laugh out loud

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣 Now that I look at it, it's actually funny haha. I didn't want to think too much about it so I just wrote about the things that stood out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The man at the mall might be thinking you're playing hard to get and by trying harder, he will get your number but he ended up looking like a desperate creep. But what's with that woman that interfered sef? Some people just like inviting problems for themselves. Happy new month to you dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't like it when guys think like that, that's why some girls are unnecessarily rude to strangers. That woman just made everything worse, at least nobody really knew what the guy was saying until she decided to shout it. Happy New Month to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us be optimistic this month sis. as for me, the second day of January, it was a sad day and in the second week also. My january is not perfect coz there were lots of happenings. But still I am happy and I am now looking forward for the month of February

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, so sorry about how the last month went for you. I pray things will be better in February. I truly admire your optimism

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. I need to because someone is relying on me. That's why no matter how hard and messy life sometimes, I need to be strong and positive ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago