Hi y'all, so i had not registered for my NIN(national identification). So it was very early when I, my brother and my parents left home because i had to take jamb and before i could register for jamb, i needed the National identification number. We all went to the Local government but people were too much so we had to find an alternative, we overheard somebody say they register for the national identification number at zenith bank provided you open an account and deposit 3000naira. So we all went but since i was the one that needed it the most, i was the only one that registered but i was referred to Lagos polytechnic to collect the National identification number the following day. So fast forward to the following day, i woke up early, had my bath and took off, i got to lagos polytechnic and we had to race because everyone wanted to be first on the line, so we all ran but we later found out that they only register 50 people per day, but because i had registered, i just needed to collect my national identification number, so i collected and left,i decided to branch at zenith bvank to collect my ATM card, i did and left so This dark man comes to me and says he is from ekiti(my state of origin) and his mother is sick and the doctors told him to come to lagos to get a drug worth 800 thousand naira and he told me to describe where to get the drug, i did and left, few minutes later, a short man on ankara comes and asks me what the previous man told me, i told him and he says it's good to help people and he spoke one weird proverb and was preaching about how it's good to help people and said we should both take him to where he would get the drug and he would pay us, me as a struggling student, i needed money lol, so i agreed, i entered bike with the short man, while the other guy took a seperate bike, while on the bike, the man tried to engage me so i probably won't think about any other thing, we passed along my church on the way and immediately we passed, something spoke to me and said 'what if they want to kidnap you and rob you and probably kill you'

Immediately, i told the bike man to stop, the short man sitted at my front was trying to convince me to keep going that we would soo get there, i got angry and shouted at the man and started raining curses, the bike stopped and i got down, the short man still tried to convince me, i picked up a stone and threatened to stone him and beat him, so because of my big stature ,he moved back and told me to go. I took another bike and went home, i looked back while i took another bike and found the short man and the initial one with the 'supposed' sick mother talking to each other, they knew each other and they both planned it so they would take me to a place where they would probably rob me. I just Thank God i didn't fall victim.

The following sunday, I and my parents were going to church, we drove past the location where this all happened and fortunately, we saw the man with the 'supposed' sick mother, told my dad and immediately, my dad called him but the guy ran.

He probably recognized me.

1
$
User's avatar
@Danimite posted 2 years ago

Comments