How I almost got robbed.

5 26
Avatar for Danimite
2 years ago

This story I'm about to tell you is based on a true life story. I know this because it happened to me. I would not be here today writing about this if not for the grace of God, I'm hoping by sharing my story it is able to save someone else's life

I have not registered for my NIN(national identification) which has been made compulsory among various institutions in my country. I woke up quite early this morning to prepare and then my brother and I together with my parents left home because I have to register for my Joint Admission Matriculation Board exams (JAMB) and for i needed the National identification number. We all went to the Local government Office but people were so much, so we had to find an alternative, we heard somebody say they registered for their National Identification Number aroung Zenith Bank (a different location) provided you open an account and deposit 3000 Naira. So we all went there, since I was the one who needed it the most, I was the one who registered but then, I was referred to Lagos polytechnic to collect the National Identification Number the following day. The following day, I woke up early again, had my bath and took off. I got to Lagos polytechnic (the new location where i was supposed to obtain this document), we had to hurry because everyone wanted to be the first on the queue, we hurried on only to discover that they only registered 50 people per day, but because i had registered, i just needed to collect my national identification number which i did. I decided to branch at Zenith bank once more to collect my ATM card. As soon I was done with this, a dark man approached me and says he is from Ekiti(my state of origin in Nigeria) and his mother was sick, he also mentioned that the doctors told him to come to Lagos to get a drug worth eight hundred thousand naira (N800,000) about $1600, he told me to describe where to get the drug which I did and left Few minutes later, a short man on ankara comes and asks me what the previous man told me, I tell him and he says it's good to help people and he spoke one weird proverb and was preaching about how it's good to help people and said we should both take him to where he would get the drug and he would pay us, me as a struggling student, i needed money lol. I agreed to follow them and we entered a bike, the short man and I, while the other guy took a seperate bike. During the journey, the man tried to engage me so I probably won't think about any other thing which i found suspicious. We passed by my church on the way and immediately something spoke to me and said 'what if they want to kidnap you and rob you and probably kill you" Immediately, i told the bike man to stop, the short man sitted at my front was trying to convince me to keep going that we would soon get there, i got angry and shouted at the man and started raining curses, the bike man stopped and I stepped down. The short man still tried to convince me, i picked up a stone and threatened to stone him and beat him, so because of my big stature ,he moved back and told me to go. I took another bike and went home I looked back as I was about to take another bike home and noticed the short man and the initial one with the "supposed" sick mother talking, they knew each other and they both planned it so they would take me to a place where they would probably rob me. I just Thank God i didn't fall victim. The following sunday, my parents and I were going to church, we drove past the location where this all happened and fortunately, we saw the man with the 'supposed' sick mother. I told my dad and immediately, my dad called him but the guy ran off. He probably recognized me.

I'm new to this platform, I recently joined noise.cash and decided it was time to also explore read.cash. I hope to meet new wonderful writers as well as make new friends and learn new things, also, earn more Bitcoin cash

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.02 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
+ 1
Avatar for Danimite
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing you realized it in time. Welcome to Read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read! But yeah you are so brave and glad you are ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. I once had a similar experience too, I think they wanted more than just to robb you, it's good that you were able to resist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are the beloved servant of God. Scammers are everywhere. You must be careful. I'm glad for you that it didn't turn out badly. Something similar happened to me when I was in high school. They beat me in broad daylight, but I had no money on me. Actually, I was a little too brave. I was very young. Young and stupid. I could have escaped but I didn't. I chose to fight and they were 4 people. I was beaten, of course :) Fortunately, there were others around and they rescued me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just how brave that short man is to try to rob you, but I think he have accompany in the back. I'm just happy to know you didn't get rob. Hello there new user!! I'm hoping for a great future here for you! Let's interact more

$ 0.00
2 years ago