Why so much milk?

2 38
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

A lovely Sunday mes Amis,

Looking back this week, I can say it's one of the best weeks I have had so far. It's filled with trainings, increase, joy and mostly God!

I resumed my Photoshop CCS training this week and it has been quite wonderful and thrilling 🥰 Benny, my YouTube mentor, is according to the words of @Kushyzee a Photoshop wizard. He knows how to bring pictures to live and more much, he has a wild captivating imagination which he portrays to the real world using Photoshop. I had thought Photoshop was limited in editing and photo design but Benny proved me wrong!

Moving on from Benny, I'm also going to start learning from other Photoshop geniuses which Kushy recommended to me. I already know it's going to be filled with wonders and imaginative power 🤖🤯

Butter, milk and yeast

Leaving the world of graphic designs and photo editing, today been Sunday is a spectacular day for my mom as it is her church's children graduation ceremony and she is the children matron of the church. She has been preparing for it since the start of this week and she has really been looking forward to today. So, she planned on making egg rolls and some baked snacks for her children which will go along with some drinks she thought to buy for her children. She also thought to share some soft drinks and maybe some biscuits for the congregation. She and the other matron had contributed some amount of money to be used for buying all the needed things and, according to her calculations it was supposed to be enough with some changes remaining.

She had called one of her younger sisters, who is into baking, to come help her with the baking aspect. She had to travel all the way down to our house yesterday even though she was not really feeling well. Hence my mom thought it wise not the stress her too much by going to the market with her but chose another woman who volunteered herself to go to the market. And that was the Genesis of the unnecessary spendings.

They got to the market and the other woman was just busy point to this and that to buy for the baking. My mom was actually confused about the whole thing and she asked the woman why she's buying all this things since it was only donut they were going to bake. The woman said she is an expert in baking and knows exactly what she was doing. Well, they did buy everything according to her speculations and took it home. It was when my mom go home that she found out that she had bought unnecessary items, hence did unnecessary spendings. The additional items they bought includes; two crates if eggs, three packs of milk, two packs of butter and a whole bag of yeast which were really really not needed except for the yeast and then only some spoons of it was needed. My mom was not happy about the whole thing cos it made her waste her money for nothing. She didn't even know what to do with the yeast and butter. Atleast we can still make use of the eggs and milks but not the rest. And we don't really use butter in my family cos we don't like it (especially me), except for my mom (is there any food that woman doesn't like?)

Aside from that there was also a shortage of flavour and I think one other item. Well, they tried to make do with what they had. My mom and her sister had woken up since 4:30 am and were already mixing the ingredients together. It what when it came to the time of stirring that they came to wake me up (sleepy me😔). I helped stirred the ingredients after warm water had been added to it and helped share the mixture into to large bowls. Then it was covered with foil paper and nylon (I think to help trap the heat in the bowl to encourage the raising of the yeast).

After helping them to mix, I 'jejely' went back to bed but I couldn't sleep so I decided to write this article instead.

Footnote

I pray it all go as planned today cos my mom as been very restless about the whole preparation thing and has been looking forward to a successful celebration. I hope it goes out as planned cos at the least Everything is going on well as planned, only the exhibition is Left. So, I hope for the best and will expect the best😁

Special appreciation to you friend for taking your time to reading this article.

4
$ 0.79
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Methion
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Photoshop is very powerful and the photo manipulation abilities it has is just crazy! Anything you can think of when it comes to pictures can be done with it, you're only limited by your imagination and technical know-how

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So so true. I'm gonna be a wizard🤡🤡

$ 0.00
1 year ago