Resuming my photo editing using PS training

7 24
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Salut friends,

It's been over 6 months since ASUU had embarked on it indefinite strike and till date it doesn't seem like the federal government is ready to meet with the demands of the academic body. This has really affected my decision of securing a job. This is because the government may become sensible on a sudden therefore meeting the demands of ASUU then I'll have to quit the job Midway, leading to shortage in payment or worst still no payment at all. So I decided to just stay at home and do just some short time jobs. Last week, my elder sis became really disturbed as time was running out and it doesn't seem ASUU is going to call off it strike anytime soon. So, she advised that I better take up a job or learn a trade. I decided to go back to my photo editing training which I have left for some times now.

Well, I won't be getting any physical coaching from my boss as we are miles far apart. So I decided to go digital by watching some YouTube videos on graphic designing and editing and that was were I came across a super wonderful and skilled guy nicknamed Benny. He is such a skillful editor and graphics designer. He made editing looks like a child's play. He can edit virtually anything and even encourages his viewers to send their pictures to his email which he edits and post in his next video.

One amazing thing I cherish about his editing skills is the ability to breath life into photos. He would even turn a not-so-good-looking drawing to an epic sight all with the Photoshop app, can you believe that? Permit me to share one of his works with you

All we have to do is send him out drawings and then the next time he "breathes meaning" into them. It's really cool watching him do all that stuffs and I would have practiced along with him if my laptop was with me but I can't cos my laptop is in the repairer's workshop. I had to take it there because of the buttons (they were stucked). I really really hope to get it back as soon as possible but all of this depends on how fast I'm able to come up with the money.

It's really good to be back learning about Photoshop (though CCS this time around). It will be a nice thing if after resumption I could show my boss some of the world I have done and he will be like 'wow, this is great'. All in all, a journey of a thousand miles begins with a step and I have taken taken that step all that is left is to proceed.

*******************************

I must have spent a lot of time learning Photoshop today that I didn't notice it was already one in the morning until I checked the time just now. I have to go to bed right now cos a lot of work awaits me by daybreak.

I think so far this is my shortest and most disorganized article. Let's just say things happen. Off to bed!😴😴😴

Appreciation

A special appreciation to you dear Readcashers for reading my post. Please do hit the πŸ‘ button. See you soon friends ❀️

4
$ 0.94
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Good luck on your journey πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, I remembered Benny from my days of graphics designing and photo manipulation, the guy is a Photoshop wizard! you should also check out rafy A, piximperfect and Photoshop training channel (PTC), these guys are Photoshop gods. PTC is the best when it comes to picture editing in my opinion

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, that Benny guy na Photoshop God. I'll check out those guys you've recommended. Thanks bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good step πŸ‘. Thanks to YouTube where we have access to learn things on our own. I'm thinking sef, it's like some can learn medicine(doctor, nursing etc) on youtube πŸ€”πŸ€”.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahan KC, be calming down naπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But if that thing becomes real, I go just dey take agbo straight up. I no fit allow on quack con shook me needle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that was an amazing work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago