Oh what a day

4 25
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Hello Mes Amis,

I have been down with Malaria for some days now. I hate been sick with Malaria fever, it drains my energy, reduces my weight and makes me look like a skeleton. I would not have gotten the disease if not for some children in my compound that went to cut my window netz thereby opening the way for mosquitoes. Anyways, I got much better yesterday and I was so sure I will have improved greatly today so I could wash my clothes and do some house chores but all that didn't happen.

Around 5:30 in the morning, my phone rang and I had to struggle up to pick the call. Initially, I didn't want to pick the call but on a second thought I decided to pick it. Who knows, it might be someone is trouble or perhaps an helper, lol. Anyways, I picked the call and it turns out to be the least person I expected to hear her voice that early morning. It was a woman I formerly taught her children. She called to ask me for an assistance. I was to go with her that early morning to some place to deliver some goods and, According to her, within 2 hours, we would be through. I decided to go with her although I had loads of graphic designs I was contracted to do but I decided to do it when I come back. Atleast 2 hours won't destroy anything or so I thought.

We went to the park she was to deliver the load. I stayed behind in the car to monitor her baby boy. It was actually because of the boy that my presence was needed this is because he had a medical condition and could not behave normally like a normal child would. He is three years old now and hasn't spoken his first word. His neck can't support the head, so he has to be rested on a flat platform to keep the neck straight. Also, he spends most of his days in a baby carrier to support his neck and body. This sitting posture resulted to his legs getting swollen and ultimately resulting to pain in the ankle regions. The mother said he had to be given a full body massage on Saturday because all his body was aching him and he was crying uncontrollably. I was so sad when I heard what the poor baby went through that day. It's such a sad occurrence and the baby didn't deserved it. The mother told me she fell when she was pregnant with the child and landed heavily on her stomach. She started bleeding and was rushed to the hospital. The doctor told them the baby was in a very critical condition and only a C.S can save him. So they undergo the C.S and brought the premature child out. The doctor offered a mercy killing to prevent what they are not experiencing but the mother objected and told the doctor that she wants her baby alive.

Well, that led to where we are today. I truly felt sorry for the baby. Even in my presence the baby still cried a bit when his foot was to be adjusted. Anyways, she went to deliver the goods and I stayed in the car with the A.C working in almost full capacity. I endured the cold for about an hour and decided to put it off, but I had I had to consider the baby as well as he is already used to it and it I put it off, the he may start crying because of the heat. His mother had once told me he cried profusely when she put off the A.C in the car one day and only stopped crying when she puts it on. So, putting off the AC was not an option for me. I decided to tuck in my hands into my clothes to generate warmth for myself.

I was already wondering where the woman had gone to and how many hours it will take her to just deliver a good to someone, lo and behold she appeared and entered the car. I was already happy and thought we are going home, but I got confused when I saw the woman taking another lane which is not the lane that leads to my house. She then told me she's going to the market to repair her watch and buy some baby items. I obliged to go with her at least that shouldn't take more than an hour or was I wrong?

We got to the market and I stayed in the car for almost 3 hours. At last the woman showed again then told me she has a work to quickly attend to on our way back. She drove us to place and I had to stay in the car for another one hour. At some point in the process of waiting, I jus slept off and didn't wake up till the woman returned. She bought some snacks and soft drinks for the both of us and drove us to another location where she bought herself Amala and ewedu soup and would have bought mine but I told her I don't like eating Amala. So she gave me the money instead and to be honest , I'm glad I didn't like the food if not that amount of money won't have come to me. Lol.

From there, we parted ways and base each other goodbye till next time. I was so tired when I got home and was so famished. I had to quickly fix me indomie noodles (hungry man size) and two eggs. After eating, I went to take my bath and was able to sleep when the company I was supposed to design for called me to request for their job. I quickly jumped up from the bed and started designing till some minutes I stopped to wirte this article.

Arrghhh! What a day?!

Yawns I am so so tired Right now and I know a good night sleep will do me well. Though Mr sleep hasn't come, I will force him to.

Thanks for reading this article dear friend. I hope to see you soon tomorrow 😘

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Your journey from here and there was a typical lady's pattern of movement. Thank your God she has a car, you would have suffered from trekking to board motorcycles or car from here and there πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, nor be small thing o. You don hear say AC dey tire person before? AC tire me. My yansh con dey ache after the whole thing. Funny thing is she don call me this morning make I come again. I know say I don enter one chance againπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about that malaria my friend. I heard it many times. How are you now? I'm praying you're okay now friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm doing fine now. Thanks a lot Ramona. I don't think you experience Malaria fever in that part of your world, or do you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago