Getting better at graphic design and photoshop

1 24
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Hello Mes Amis,

Before anything I want to really appreciate you guys for your sympathy, prayers and encouragement on my aunt's incident. I shared it with you guys in my last article, and I must say I was shocked at the response and comment I got from you guys. I wasn't really expecting it. So, I deem it worthy of the highest standard to thank you guys for the concern shown. I pray no evil shall befall each and everyone one of us. MerΓ§i beaucoup Mes Amis πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Also, as I have hinted in some of my articles, I have resumed my graphic design and photo editing training. Although I started first online with one of the greatest graphic designer and photo editor of this age been my 'secret' mentor that's the person of Benny, I last reasoned to also apply for a physical training as I can see things first hand, ask questions directly and also get more detailed explanations from my tutor. And although I initial wanted to learn more of Photoshop and it short cuts, I was in fact introduced to Corel draw. It's a cool tool and all I can say about it is that for quick jobs, it's the best tool you can use. But in terms of graphics, lightning, and editing, it is no where close to Photoshop. Photoshop is just the best.

Anyways, I guess I can say the training is starting to pay off as I can now design a little bit more appealing designs unlike before. I guess all that's been holding me back is my imagination. As a graphic designer the only difference between you and another graphic designer is how far your imagination can take you. What I'm saying in essence is that you are only restricted by imagination and perception when it comes to graphic designing.

Below is a design I made for a firm:

Please note; it's for viewing only. No reposting or reproduction.

There are still others, but I think that one will suffice for now, as o can't post the others because they are paid for, hence can't be shared.

I still look forward to photo editing. I really love photo editing especially just like those of Benny's. I love the way he adds lightings, graphics and life to the pictures. One cool thing about him is that he is able to turn a drawing to a really awesome photo. I shared some of his works some times ago but you can check on these ones as well;

The guy is just AWESOME. He's got mad skills and imaginations. He also has a website where you can find all his works; that is both abstract, paintings, medivals, etc. You wanna know the website? Sure why not. All you need to do is search his channel in YouTube and you will find the link to all his website underneath any of his videos. You can search him by typing 'BENNY PRODUCTIONS' into the search box.

He even helps people and his subscribers bring their drawings to life all for FREE. All you need do his suscribe to his channel, get the drawing you want, then send it to him via his email. As I have said you can find the links to all his websites including his mail address in any of his post in YouTube. You are heading there right? Good for you😊😊😊

School resumption

For about 8 months now, students of the federal universities in Nigeria have been at home due to strike embarked upon by the Academic body of the university which go by the acronym ASUU. It and the federal government of Nigeria have been dragging this issue of non payment of staffs for sometimes now and the fight finally landed in court. Guess who won? Well it's not ASUU, it's the federal government. Come to think of it, I don't think ASUU has a chance of winning at all, cos the court is also managed by the government and in present day Nigeria, it's actually hard for anyone to win the government in court (home based court that is), except if they want you to win.

Anyways, since the court had ordered the body to go back to work, there has been rumors going around hat we might resume soon. Let's see if it will come to pass.

I need to stop here for tonight. I need to go and catch some sleep so as to wake up early for tomorrow's service.

Once again, I really appreciate you guys for the concern, prayers and well wishing. God bless and keep you all. ❀️❀️

A special appreciation for reading this article. You are awesome 😊πŸ₯°

3
$ 1.10
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's a cool tool and all I can say about it is that for quick jobs, it's the best tool you can use

Adobe illustrator is better but let's not start that argument now 🀣. You're doing great bro, it was a good idea to apply for a physical training coz having a mentor will really help you improve.

Ps: I love the flyer design, the colors blend very well but the contrast failed at some part, still it's a great design. You still have much to learn on typography sha 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago