Flour made us all happy

1 12
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

A wonderful time to you readizens,

As I have shared with you guys yesterday, in the morning about the saga of the excess milk, eggs and butter, well all I can say in short is yesterday went quite fantastic. I guess my 'expecting the good' came out to be true although for this once Sha.

To the update at hand, the anniversary went smoothly even behind my expectations and I can attribute this success to three main things:

  1. God: for he is one that gave a good weather and also kept each and every one of the attendees and participants alive.

  2. The participants themselves: well, there have been no success if the participants were not ready to perform or do the needful. But I thank God they all come out to perform Even beyond expectations.

  3. Diligence and preparation; I guess this is the most important thing of all (that's aside from God). The place of diligence and preparation can never be replaced in an endeavor that is aimed at success. There is a popular saying in my country and goes this; 'if you fail to plan, then you are planning to fail'. Planning comes with do the necessary preparation and been diligent in that very endeavor. My mom had paid the price of preparing and showing genuine diligence to the work ascribed to her, so the least anybody can expect is success.

The anniversary

We began the Sunday service as the usual way because, according to the laid down rules of the church, the church normal Sunday service must take place before any other services. So, we did the Sunday School, prayed, listened to the word of God (which in no small way blessed my life), then listened to the announcement for the week. It was after all these that the service was handed over to the children department for the commencement of their anniversary. At first left the church and was already on my way home, cos we closed around 11:45am and I had somewhere to go by 4pm. So, I wanted to get home on time so I could eat and rest for a while before heading to my destination. But on my way, I reasoned that my mom will be the only from her family in the church (my sister had already left during the service and my aunt had left for home also because she was to return to her base), and this will make her really sad. So I decided to go back and stay with her and what a good choice I made.

When I got back in the church, I could see my mom's face all gloomy and sad but immediately she raised up her head and saw me walked back in, the expression of Joy and gratefulness on her face was just unspeakable and unquantifiable. I guess her really really made her day. I watched some of the programs they had outlined for the day and I must say I was top notch. My younger sister partook in so many of the programs like; the praise and worship section, the choreography section, Bible recitation and race, and so and forth. She was on fire🔥 I could tell my mom was truly proud of her for her performance. I guess she made the title of children matron look good on my mom.

After a while, I checked my watch and lo and behold it was already some minutes to two. At that time I asked for the program perflects as I was given any since I came late to the start of the program. When I check what item we were on, I saw it was item 14 and we still had 12 items to go! I quickly calculated that by the time they would be rounding off the service, the time would either be 3:30 or 4pm and by that time, I would have been grossly late and tired for where I was supposed to go at that time. So, I decided to tell my mom I was already leaving and since I had informed her that I would be going somewhere by 4pm, she didn't feel neglected or bad. She was even smiling when I was leaving.

I guess we don't really need to give the whole world to anybody before we can say we have given them something. I believe the greatest gift you can give anyone are your time and your trust cos when I give you my time I have given you a part of my life that I will never recover back and also when I give you my trust I have give you my very essence.

So, there you have it. At the end of everything yesterday, I guess flour made us all happy, cos I saw some people eating the backed donuts with smiles and satisfaction on their faces as they push it down with a cold chilled drink. Also the children were so happy as their gifts were be given to them. Well said @Aimure in one of his posts where he said 'I guess nothing is a good as a job weldone' (paraphrased). In this case I'll say 'nothing is as a good as a celebration that ended well'🥰

Merçi beaucoup mes Amis, for taking your time to read this article. Please hit the 👍 button. See you soon.

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulation on the success of the events. Thank God rain didn't scattered all the plans

$ 0.00
1 year ago