First WL, NFTs and first day without stress

9 19
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Waking up without rush or the persistent knock at the door by my group representative, is really the first in a very long time. Today been Saturday was supposed to be a day of cleaning and special cooking for me, but I decided to rather have the rest my body needs. Just as @meitanteikudo wrote, rest is supreme! I slightly opened my eyes and could see the ray of light peeping through my window. I checked the time on my phone, it was 6:54 AM. I just quietly covered my head and went back to sleep.

30 mins or thereabout, I got woken up again by the chattering of my roommates. I took that to be my cue to get up from the bed. I checked my WhatsApp for messages. Read and answered those I could. I open my read.cash and commented on some post. I couldn't write article in the morning cause I couldn't even think of anything to write on. Then I and my roommates started deliberating on what to ear that morning. We have been craving for beans for some days now, so we just quickly opted in to cook it today. I was to cook the food while they clean up the room.

I went to the kitchen and started cooking. It was there I remembered that I hadn't even said my prayers. I was a bit disappointed at myself but not for long because I know I wouldn't do that on a normal day. I quickly said some prayers and went on with my cooking. I and my friends joked around for sometime and before long, my beans was ready. I brought it in and set it down for everyone in my room to serve themselves. I was he first to serve, and I didn't really took much thinking I'd have something to eat in the afternoon. I later went to sleep around 12 or so. Waking, I went to the pot to take my lunch, Lo and behold, it was empty. Those consuming roommates of mine has cleared the pot to the bottom. You could have imagine the shocked and anger on my face. I was even more shocked when one turned to me and said 'I AM HUNGRY, WHAT'S FOR LUNCH?'. I just had to ignore the question and go fix myself a little something to eat. Every other thing just went the way they used to be.

Thinking of what to write was a bit tough, though I had a topic i wanted to write on before but I can't write it today, not now. So, writing about how I spent my day was the next thing that popped up in my head.

My first WL

Of all my years of airdrop hunting especially for NFTs, I have never made the whitelist (WL) before. Click here to learn about WL. As I opened my Whatsapp messages, I saw in one of my AIRDROP groups, a WAGMI discord group link. I clicked it and when to the #rules section and saw that to get whitelisted, all you need is to have 3 invites and reach rank 3 ( Help: You increase in rank by interacting in the channel. You interact by chatting with other members, giving suggestions or playing games). I was like "ok, let me try this". So I started interacting in the group channel and shared my link on my social media and before an hour or so, I got my very first WL!!! I was super happy. And I was promoted from WAGMI SOLDIER to WAGMI WL.

As if that was not enough, I saw this japanese NFT campaign and registered for it, lo and behold, I got 1400XOC. It easy and fast (though you'd have to download the wallet. So better have a free space on your mobile phone)

Then, you can fill the form to claim NFTs. Here some of the perks.

Image source

The last picture is the one I got ticked. You can still claim your own XOC and Japanese NFT just search for Otaku coin app on Google play store. Download, register and complete tasks. Goodluck.

Thanks for your usual support. Write to you soon❤️❤️❤️

6
$ 0.80
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I still had to wake up early on Saturday, all because of some certain circumstances that was beyond me 😩 sorry about your food bro, your roommates aren't considerate at all. Next time you just have to remove your own portion first before leaving the rest for them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the action now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎊. With the way you dey follow up, you deserve it. More to come. Keep it up!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks mate❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow , you got an NFT and XOC. Congrats sis Danika, more to have in the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't bear it Danika when I wake up at 12 then there is no foods. It's empty. I don't know what will I feel. Me, sometimes I experience also that I'm going to eat my lunch but I forgot that I don't have a rice. I got irritated because I felt hungry already but I don't have a choice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eyah, sorry sis. Maybe you'll have to cook in excess and keep in a food flask so you can eat when you like

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Sometimes I was really absent minded. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago