Fela's songs made my day

3 15
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Bonjour mes Amis.

I should have posted this article since yesterday but I was quite busy till night fall so couldn't post it on time. Yesterday went quite well for me. Waking up around 8am with my eyes blood red due to the fact that I didn't sleep well the previous night. This has been quite the routine for me since I resumed my graphic design class last week and I can't say I have really made a reasonable improvement. Well, you know the saying 'leave maths for a week and it will leave you for two months' that's exactly the case with my training. Anyways no surrender!

Towards afternoon the previous day, I had to find something to lighten up my mood as the boredom in the house was so tangible. I had first resorted to sleeping on the couch but mr sleep denied me of entry to Dreamland, so I had to find an alternative. I then decided to put on the radio and listen to news (this is something I have never done since I got in to secondary school up till now.) I was busy changing station looking for which channel will be kind enough to entertain me with some juicy news but to no avail. So I decided to just leave it in a random station and retire back to the couch. As the producer was busy hyping himself and appraising himself, a song of Fela Kuti played in between the pause and that did the magic for me. I was soaked in the music cos it came with the kind of tune and vibe that I like.

Most of my very close friends and relatives don't really like listening to me music with me cos my genre of music is usually not so pleasing to them. They either complain that it's too slow or too Christian or that they can't here the lyrics. But I don't really care about that, because I believe everyone has his or her own genre and category of music. Back to Fela Kuti, he was dropping some real afrobeat that was slow, rhymic and inspiration. Then the producer, being want other producers are know for in my locale, decided to put a rather fast and loud rap song. I just turned off the radio and decided to go and download some couple of Fela's songs. To find a site that would let you download his songs for free was not that easy to find but I kept searching anyways till I found a site that has old musics and songs has its library. I searched for Fela's songs and to my dismay it brought only the DJ version albeit a compilation of some of his songs. Although I downloaded it, I decided to head over to boomplay to download the rest but I hardly downloaded three when I gave up. That reason been that after the first successful download, I must watch an ad of atleast 30seconds before I can be able be download another song.

I switched on my Bluetooth speaker, connected it to my phone and put on the compilation version of Fela songs and what a beat! I personally love the 'wahala' song, it's funny, entertain and cool. I continued to hear the music till the power holding company decided to restore power. I plugged my phone and continued to listen to the music. I was Midway into the music when a neighbor came to call me to help her for something.

It was that task that we had to battle with and finished it around 9:30pm. I was so exhausted and tired mainly because we had to move from place to place and run in between the movement; to beat time and also to prevent ourselves from been drenched by the rain. I was happy I was able to help her out with the task although there were errors in the cause of completing the task and this was because she doesn't have all the necessary documents needed for the completion of the task.

Who has started FireVIP?

I spoke about this nice deal yesterday and I was a bit happy that atleast someone was able to attest to the fact that it's real. @Kacy01 replied me yesterday that he knew when he project was launched and thought it was a Ponzi scheme then. He also said he was surprised that it's still standing. Well, truth is I understand that many may be looking at it as a Ponzi scheme but note that not all internet deals are scam. I am bringing up this del again because I want all of us to benefit from the coming wave. You don't need to topup with a huge amount of money and I'm sure 4k won't feed you for a while year but FireVIP can. Also, you don't even need to top up. You can register and continue to earn free #100 daily till you reach the withdrawable point. All the same, the target is that you continue to en-mass more and more NFC for yourself.

Anyways, I guess we can't really force anyone to do anything. It's just an advise not a by force thing. So, see you all at the top πŸ₯°

Thanks for reading this article. You can always refer to the previous one to get the link to register for the FireVIP and the link to my WhatsApp should in case you need my help. See you soon guys

3
$ 1.19
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, you still listen to music on the radio. Before, I used to enjoy it but now I prefer to listen with my cellphone because there are now an apps that you can listen to great music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo Fela. Who am I to question your taste in music 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

It is what it is. Fela on point 🎢🎧

$ 0.00
1 year ago