Techniques for amazing portraits (No. 3)

6 13
Avatar for Daniboy
3 years ago

Use off-camera flash.

During a wedding, our speedlites are never on-camera, even during the reception. Flash rarely flatters a person’s face when it is straight on, and the image looses its dimensionality.

Using flash to light our subjects from the side, we are able to create both light and shadow on our subjects, flattering their features and bringing a greater range of highlights and shadows to the image. It also helps us bring out details in the background to create a more dramatic landscape.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Daniboy
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah that was a good technique avoiding those unwanted light on flash to make it natural scene

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will definitely make use of your techniques to take portraits pictures

Thanks for educating us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing techiques dear, I will do all your tips thanks for helping us .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice point my friend, I'll take your advice. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tips sir, I will try it soon hope ot works hahaha Good afternoon by the way, are you a proffesional photographer? How long have you been doing that? Honestly, I am having a hard time capturing a nice pics. I am doing different positions just to make the pic nice but I just didn't the pic I want hahaha Hope to see more tips from you, I will be waiting for your next post. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago