A Disaster That Defined What I am Made Of.

2 34
Avatar for Danfoster
1 year ago

My broken laptop contributed a significant mark to my way of thinking and seeing things. At first, I never believed something bad could happen to me when I least expected it until this happened to me. How it happened was very quick and simple to comprehend.

When this bad experience of my life occurred, I was on a motorbike going for an interview which will demand me to run a presentation for a contract. The software and the documents for the presentation were fully loaded on the system, and I was ready for the presentation dressed in a suit with a solid color having a small pinstripe, and a conservative tie.

There was no sign that the worst was about to happen and I had nothing much to disbelief myself for a successful outcome.

Since I did not have enough money to hire a taxi and the company is somehow closer, I decided to pick a motorbike. Alone the line I couldn’t tell solid color or have small pinstripes. I never knew what happed and I fell to the ground. At first, I wasn’t too concerned about myself rather I was so much concerned about my computer which contained my files, software, and presentation documents.

I ordinarily never panic about anything, but this time, I panicked. My fear wasn’t for my health but for my files and the fear that my computer would never function again.
Before I did anything else at that moment, I tried to power on the computer just to notice that a blue screen of death was displayed on the screen which was chattered and inked with nothing visible.

Although my story might not influence many people, for me, it changed my thought about life. This bad experience helped shape my thought and prepare me for the worst if necessary, I could always expect something in the end, be it good or bad. My lesson though was to buy an external hard drive to back up my files in case of events like this because nothing in life is permanent,
When bad things happen to you, you might think that the entire world is falling right in front of you. But the bottom line is bad moments don’t come to stay and don’t last long.

No matter water happens:

1.    The worst moments are only for the main time, and you can control them.

2.    It is in your hands to change to positive thoughts.

3.    Your past does not define you

4.    You can’t reach your full potentials if you hold on to bad moments

5.    Worst moments makes you stronger

6.    Worry makes you look older.

All Images belong to me...

Sponsors of Danfoster
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.26
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of Danfoster
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danfoster
1 year ago

Comments

I admire you for that, despite of what happened to you, you are still telling us the right character we should wear everyday. I just hope you able to got that fix right away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It wasn't an easy task my dear but thank God. I had to put a positive vibe in order to overcome what has come over me. Thanks for your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago