Faith

7 28
Avatar for Danfibo
3 years ago

We heard he was coming to town. I did not know if it was true, there was no way to confirm these rumors. I hoped it was true but above all I was afraid I was not going to be able to see him. People who had passed through our town had told us he moved with great multitude, I wondered how I would be able to get close to him, I only wanted one thing from him... If only I could just get close enough...

Who will let a filthy woman like me get close? I stink! I am so dirty and poor! I have sold everything I've worked so hard to get. My condition is not getting any better... It's been 12 years already... Most days I'm weak, who could ever believe that one could bleed for 12 years and still stay alive?

I hear Jesus is in town today. I know he can make me whole. I have heard all the great things he has done and I know my miracle is here. If only I could touch the hem of his garment.

Today was a great day! I have been made whole! I am healed! The crowd gave way, no one wanted me to touch them, they held their nose and pushed me forward and I touched it... I touched his garment. I was so scared when he asked who touched him. How could he have known when he was surrounded by a multitude? I saw him cast a glance at me and I fell to his feet weeping but he looked at me with compassion and spoke those words to me. He said, "Daughter, your faith has made you well. Go in peace and be healed of your affliction."

Mark 5: 25-34

The greatest tool every believer has is FAITH. It might seem like the tough times tarries endlessly. Hold on to your faith in Jesus. Trust him. Keep faith alive!

10
$ 0.00

Comments

Faith, derived from Latin fides and Old French feid, is confidence or trust in a person, thing, or concept. In the context of religion, one can define faith as "belief in God or in the doctrines or teachings of religion"....Regardless of your position on organized religion, faith is a critical component in life. Without faith, it is nearly impossible to love others, achieve goals, and take on important and immensely complex realities believing that you can succeed and achieve.... In other words, God uses people who are not afraid to trust God completely, or what we call as having faith, and this faith produces enormous power for greater purpose. ... The more faith we put in God, the more we allow God to direct our lives, the more power and blessing we're going to have... Faith permeates our world, providing a moral and ethical compass for the vast majority of people. Evidence shows that –beyond individual religious practice – faith is increasingly moving into the public sphere and may affect various aspects of economic and social life.... Please subscribe me 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Faith without work is dead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my God!! This is inspiring, Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. Heb 11:1

With Faith you can move mountains, make the impossible happen.

That woman of canaan was able to receive hee daughter healing with her unshaken faith.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The greatest tool every believer has is FAITH. It might seem like the tough times tarries endlessly. Hold on to your faith in Jesus. Trust him. Keep faith alive! ,,,,Here sub back $ Cmnt pls..…https://read.cash/@moli/at-least-we-will-have-some-good-memories-if-we-separate-now-8045ff0e,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Faith is sure a great thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago