Be Strong in The Lord

2 16
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

*Text: Eph. 6: 10*

“A final word: Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power”

Let me begin by saying that strength is not wrong, there is nothing wrong in being strong. It is true that we are called to be meek, but we are not called to be weak. Meekness is best defined as strength under control. Both Moses and Jesus were meek but definitely not weak. Esther was meek, but she was no weakling. The meek are also the humble because they understand that their strength comes from God.

The strength referred to in this text however is not physical strength. To be strong in the Lord here means, to be strong in your belief in God, to be firmly convinced and totally established in that conviction that God is enough for you and that His power is all that you need. This type of strength lifts you above situations in life that will seek to intimidate and harass you, because you are fully convinced that your God is able. This is the type of strength that made the disciples though illiterate to stand before the council of learned men called the Sanhedrin and to declare plainly to them “Do you think God wants us to obey you rather than him? We cannot stop telling about everything we have seen and heard.” (Acts 4: 19-20). This is the strength you need if you desire to live above compromise and the pressure the world imposes on you to be conformed to her values and standard.

This life requires strength. You need strength to take your stand against sin, you need strength to reject negative influence in your life, and you need strength to successfully weather the storm of the various trials and temptations that will come your way in this life. But always remember that it is not your strength we are talking about but the strength that comes from God powered by our strong belief in Him and in His power. If we should try to love or even like someone in our own strength we are doomed to fail. Because as humans, we have a very limited capacity for the type of strength we need each day. This is why we tap into the strength of God. God knows that we are not strong, so he makes us strong. Our God is Almighty to make us mighty. Our Father is all powerful to give us power. David tapped into this source of strength when he was a worshipping shepherd and this same strength is available to us today.

God has a plan for our life and the devil has a scheme. His scheme is to knock us out of God’s plan. The moment you became a child of God, you were marked by God’s spirit and noted by the enemy. Before your rebirth you were His slave and now you are a target. But once we are acquainted with our source of true strength, it’s time to rise, to conquer our doubts, our fears and to take our stand against all unrighteousness and also to prevail against whatever it is that the devil will throw at us.

Are you searching for strength? Turn to the Lord and you will find all the strength you need. I am strong because God is my source of strength. Shalom.

Prayer Points

1. Father, I thank you that you are strong, and you want me to be strong too. I will rise to step into your plan for my life in Jesus name.

2. Father please forgive me for those times when I doubted your ability to meet my needs and to fight my battles

3. Father by reason of my strong belief in you, please let me be lifted above situations in life that will seek to intimidate and harass me in Jesus name

4. Father the strength to successfully stand against sin, to reject negative influence and to successfully weather the storm of trial and temptations that come my way will not fail in my life in Jesus name.

5. Father I tap into your strength, I am permanently connected to your strength and so no scheme of the devil will prevail against me I Jesus name. Amen

9
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Comments

Awosome post .,... keep it up. Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be strong in the Lord for me is to endure all the obstacles that the enemy places us to make us fall and take us to the earthly world again, God will give us the strength and wisdom that comes from above to resist the enemy's attacks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago