Burdened thoughts

2 32
Avatar for DanLawan
1 month ago

I'm losing my touch, like I'm no longer me.

My creative thoughts have gone numb.

The magical ideas i had are no longer in me

Every time i try to think, i feel dumb.

Whatever skill or talent i had has left me

What is this calamity?

that is trying to eat me empty

Trying to rob me of my imagination

And my emotions

I have neither rhythms nor rhymes

whenever i write, i write trash

My burdened thoughts killing my precious time

This is as long as i can write

Whether it makes sense or not,

My thoughts are giving me nothing

Nothing is worth writing.

But since i found this freewriting,

I think i am back, or not.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I think you just need sometime to figure out yourself You’d be good

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Yes, I hope so. Sometimes every thing feels lost and dark. And very hard to navigate.

$ 0.00
1 month ago