A Bitcoin Whitepaper Challenge

6 177
Avatar for Damxchange
3 years ago

Going to keep this short and sweet.

I challenge you to read the Bitcoin whitepaper, it’s only 9 pages long and an awesome read, afterwards try sending and receiving Bitcoin (BTC) as well as Bitcoin Cash (BCH).

When you’re finished testing both Bitcoin get back to me with your opinion of which one most accurately resembles the Bitcoin whitepaper.

It’s a challenge we all can accept and will all learn something. Please do not respond without actually taking the challenge. I do not value opinions based on false narratives or misguided beliefs, I value opinions on KNOWLEDGE.

Remember what Plato said, “opinion is the medium between knowledge and ignorance”

Here’s the Bitcoin whitepaper 👇

https://bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf

Enjoy, I can’t wait to read your opinions from this challenge.

17
$ 1.01
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @wingmakersyupeng

Comments

I hope that Bitcoin maximalists will revisit the whitepaper one day and find where they are wrong. A lot has happened and the term electronic P2P cash is not exactly what BTC stands for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting article 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did that without reading the whitepaper. It was a noob mistake. That's why I think BCH is pretty good for people that don't have lots of money to invest on BTC. I hope to write about my cryptojourney in the near future.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I did and I can tell you from experience using the 3 networks, btc, btc ln and bch. Bch works as the white paper, LN routing fees are going up as well because node operators want more money for their liquidity LNBig was crying that he only made $20 with $1m stuck on LN. Once you complain about LN routing fees they will tell you to use side-chains or to create a direct channel to the person you want to pay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LN fees aren’t going up, at least not what I’m seeing. Using Breez and Wall of Satoshi, have been able to make transactions for 1-2 Sats this past few days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice idea!! I am actually writing an article on this exact same topic.
I guess I will wait to see the opinions and comments to this challenge to assess what the audience wants and expects.
thank you Damxchange for this initiative.

$ 0.05
3 years ago