Deceiver

2 17
Avatar for Damiedeola
2 years ago

.

.

.

Episode 1

‘Can I ask you something?’ she said.

I was busy eating, nowadays I eat a lot. Why? It’s because I am expecting and so I eat for two. I am 6 months pregnant and this is my first child with my husband, Daniel. We have been married for 2 years and dated for 1 and half a year. We couldn’t wait to be together and so after I graduated he asked me to marry him and I said yes. I am happily married to him, for someone who is an orphan, he treats me well. I was the only child in my family. Mum tried to have other babies, but they all ended up in miscarriage, she died of cancer and dad didn’t take her death very well. After some few months he just died in his sleep and it was concluded that he had died of heart attack.

I don’t usually talk about my parents as it pains me a lot that they were not here for my graduation. Even when I got married, it was my grandfather (from my father’s side) who walked me down the aisle. My grandparents were the one who paid for my tuition fees and I am so lucky to have them in my life.

‘Ask anything sweetheart. I need more food,’ I said handing her my empty plate.

I was sleeping over at her house since hubby had travelled on a business trip. He didn’t want me to be alone or with the maid. Daniel has got trust issues please but I love how he is so over protective over me. The only person he trusts me to be with is my best friend Hazel. He couldn’t even let me go to his parents’ house. I actually get along very well with his mother but he didn’t want me to go there, I don’t know. I think it’s because the woman is his step-mother but she treats me well. I guess Daniel thinks that his mother left because of that woman. I don’t usually ask him about his mother because he hates talking about the story. Up to now I have no idea to what really happened between his mother and father.

‘Thank you,’ I said taking the plate from her.

So Hazel recently got divorced. She was in an abusive relationship and only to find out that her ex-husband had been married before, he killed his wife due to domestic violence. All I can say is that Hazel was very lucky to notice his changes and quickly left him before she would have been killed by him. The husband is in prison, we only thank Josh for putting him behind bars. He is like our lawyer with hubby and he is such a great man. His wife, let me not say much about Palesa, that woman is just so adorable and she opened her own charity organization. I am actually part of it too, as she asked me if I could be part of the project and I agreed. She has got twins, they are so adorable and naughty too. They are both 12 years old now and you can tell by the years that she is a grown up lady and I treat her as a sister, that’s how close I am with her. It’s like my dad once worked for her father and so Palesa’s father was really supportive when I was mourning my father. They are a good family and that’s why I suggested Josh to be our lawyer. He had helped me with getting my father’s death certificate. My grandparents were not familiar with these things. Okay this will be a story of another day,

‘Talk to me. What’s that you wanted to ask me?’

‘Okay, don’t get me wrong but I am more concerned about you. Can you slow down with that food?’

I stopped eating and looked at her.

‘Yes granny,’ I said and she laughed hitting me on my back.

‘Now you can continue.’

‘How much do you trust Stella? I mean she is best friend with your husband, they are co-partners at his company and they travelled together on that business trip. Aren’t you scared or rather feel threatened by her?’

‘Why?’ I asked wiping my mouth.

‘I mean Stella is attractive and when last did you have sex with your husband?’

‘Hazel.’

‘I am just worried. What if she tries to throw herself at him?’

‘Hazel, I don’t know what you are talking about and what made you to have that conclusion but Stella is not that kind of a person. She is actually a good woman and besides she knows that Daniel is married. Danny also knows that Stella is engaged. Nothing will happen to them and this is not the first time they have travelled together. Stop worrying yourself because I am not. I know that you are looking out for me but you are over thinking now. I, myself I am not even worried about anything.’

‘If you say so love but..’

‘No buts, end of discussion. Let’s talk about something else. Can you pass me that pillow?’

‘Why did your husband ask me to babysit you?’

‘Because he knows that I can bother you anytime and he trusts you. He adores you a lot and I know why. Because you are a cool best friend, sister and you will be a good Godmother to this child.’

‘Those sweet words, child please.’

‘I mean it.’

‘Yeah right. Do you need anything else?’

‘Can you please rub my feet?’

‘Naledi Ndlovu, you are a burden.’

‘And I love you more my sister from another mother. By the way how is mum?’

‘Glowing, she has got a new man nowadays.’

‘Ben 10?’

‘Finally no. a decent one, I think a Pastor from some church,’ she said and that made both of us laugh.

‘Your slay queen of your mother dating a Pastor?’

‘The world is about to come to an end.’

‘Tell me about it. I need to visit her some time,’ I said to her.

‘We will go together tomorrow.’

‘Now I understand why you chose to be a doctor. I mean you are so good with this.’

‘Lady.’

‘I am serious, you are doing it more perfect than Danny.’

‘Danny goes to gym.’

‘Yes that’s why his hands aren’t that soft at all. I won’t let him carry my child with those hands he got.’

‘You will be a baby mama drama queen.’

‘I am falling asleep.’

‘Goodnight,’ she said and continued rubbing my feet.

Hazel was the sweetest friend, she was so adorable you know and now I understand why husband of mine liked her a lot. He also helped in bringing down her ex-husband. Hazel’s man was very powerful and I think that’s why he hadn’t been arrested for murder and all the bad things that he did. Anyway I fell asleep, only to wake up the next following day with the smell of some nice food hitting my nostrils. I got off the bed in a yawn and walked out of the room. Hazel’s house was very big. She had made a good name for herself. Not only was she a doctor but she did other things in her spare time that made her a very successful business woman.

‘My favorite chef,’ I said to her whilst walking to the stove where she was.

‘You know I learnt this from you. You are the chef here.’

Yes, I was a chef by professional. I even opened my own restaurant in town and the other one was in South Afrika. It was my mother, she was once a chef and so I learnt all of this from her. She had wanted me to do something else besides cooking but my passion was in the kitchen. I actually won an award in this Afrika best chef competition, I became the first one and won an award.

‘How is it?’ She asked me after making me taste what she had cooked.

I smiled.

‘Perfect, it taste better than mine. I am proud of you.’

‘Thanks, I learnt from you,’ she said to me and went to sit down on the chair.

‘Have you seen my phone somewhere, I need to app husband and ask if he arrived safe.’

‘Hmmm I placed it on the table. Let me go and get it for you.’

‘Thank you.’

She walked out and came back few minutes later.

‘Ohhh there are missed calls from him. Let me try and call him back. Our time and UK isn’t that different right.’

‘Yeah it isn’t.’

‘Okay. I will beep him. He will have to call me back.’

I beeped him and minutes later he called back.

‘My wife.’

‘Husband of mine. How are you?’

‘I missed you last night.’

‘Oh please,’ I blushed and Hazel just smiled at me, ‘how was your trip. Did you arrive safe?’

‘Yes, I did my wife. And did you sleep well without me by your side.’

‘I did, Hazel took your place. She never left my sight.’

‘That’s why I took you there. I know that she will take good care of you. How is she?’

‘She is okay. And Stella? Are you with her?’

‘Oh no, Stella went out for breakfast with her fiancée.’

‘Oh you went with him?’

‘No, he was already here for some things as well.’

‘Awww you must be lonely babes.’

‘No, I am actually watching our wedding videos. I really miss you a lot and I can’t wait to come……Mr Daniel,’ they are here,’ someone said to him, ‘Okay I will be right there. Wife of mine,’ he came back to the phone, ‘Can I call you later? The people I travelled to see are here.’

‘Okay husband of mine, no problem.’

‘I love you and take good care of yourself for me.’

‘I will and you too.’

‘Alright thanks,’ he hanged up and I placed the phone on the table, ‘Auntie Hazel,’ I called out for her name, ‘I am hungry.’

‘Are you done talking to hubby?’

‘Yes, he was asking about you. Why can’t he make you his second wife?’

‘Because you and I are best friends. It will never work. Your water is ready.’

‘Am I bathing first?’

‘You thought you were eating first?’

‘Well yes.’

‘I am sorry baby mama but you have got to bath first.’

‘I feel so heavy,’ I said struggling to get up.

‘You are only 6 months pregnant. What will happen when you 8 months. I might as well start looking for a wheelchair for you.’

‘That might work too.’

‘I will help you bath.’

‘Really?’

‘Yes.’

‘Please remind me not to leave you or break up with you. You are the best thing that ever happened to me.’

‘Oh please. Can we go for a walk after having breakfast? It’s good for the pregnancy.’

‘Yes granny.’

She just smiled and off we went to bath together. If you don’t have a friend like mine, I honestly think you should start looking for one. You won’t find a perfect one but at least you need someone to be there for you. By the way I am Naledi, had I introduced myself? I don’t think so….

.

.

.

Amy

Found this... Guess you will love this one...let me know if I should continue.

5
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Avatar for Damiedeola
2 years ago

Comments

Nice one dami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for the next episode dear, continue I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago