Welcome, May!

4 27
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

May 1, 2022...A gorgeous spring day we decided to spend it with my parents. Although they live a few miles from them every Sunday we go there. Every time I come here it's like everything inside of me changes and I become a child for a day again. The same landscape, but at the same time always changed for the better. The predominant colors are blue and green in most of my pictures, something beautiful that simply delights the eye. So let me introduce you to a part of my village!

In the center of my small hometown is our holy church. A very old church made only of stone that seems to guard the village. In this church I was baptized, here my children were baptized and here I got married, but unfortunately here I also buried some of my relatives.

It's a word ... The green grass at home never looks. So I was greeted with lots of greenery and flowering trees, a lot has changed in a week. I even caught a plane in this picture.

And I saw many flowers in the gardens, so I caught them in the fence. Too bad you don't hear the birds chirping, a real concert.Through this fence, the parents' house can be seen a little, which makes this picture even more special.

Also through the center of the village and not far from my parents' garden, this river also passes with a cold and clean water so that you can see the beautifully colored stones through it. When I was a child, I used to run away from home in the summer, bathing, and my parents knew exactly where I was. What beautiful times!

And a still picture from my childhood garden. I was born here, I grew up and now I return with great pleasure. How many beautiful memories I have of these places! My siblings and I had a perfect childhood from my point of view, and at every meeting we now have memories. Not much has changed since then and most of all I am glad that my children are reliving those moments too.

I also had a barbecue with my family today. It has become a custom to do it every Sunday, but today, May 1, is Labor Day, a national holiday through which Romanians celebrate by partying, walking and grilling.If today was a day off during the week, it was a day off from the Government, the children did not study and the institutions were closed, but if it was Sunday it was even better.

Even the sun could not go unnoticed today and it appeared most of the day, it was warm and beautiful, the weather kept up with us. I only stayed in nature.

In other words, the first day of May was absolutely wonderful, but I can't wait to return to my parents' house next Sunday for a new successful day.

All pictures in this article were taken by me today.

6
$ 1.35
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mihhaimarrian80
$ 0.05 from @Madalina
+ 3
Avatar for Daliana
1 year ago

Comments

the beauty of a village that is very amazing is reflected in various situations of a clean environment and green grass. I am proud to see the old church which is the place of worship, may you always grow for the growth of faith. God always bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is so pure and perfect. Yeah i love nature and want to get freshness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dude, the landscape, the river, even the sky looks great. Enjoying the barbecue with the family in the village is great. I returned to my village a few months ago. Childhood memories revived. This place is much nicer than the metropolis where I lived before. I understand you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your appreciation, indeed, that's right, a wonderful place full of beautiful memories. The native places remain in our hearts!

$ 0.00
1 year ago