Our long ride road trip!

6 35
Avatar for Daithan
1 year ago

Road trips are becoming a hobby for people now with motorcycles, especially those who work all week and when their day off or day-off comes, they will talk and agree to go on a road trip. They cover long roads even when the roads are very remote and difficult. The good thing about road trips is that there are many beautiful sights and beautiful scenery to see and pass through while driving a motorcycle.

Photo source is from unsplash.com/photos/E_NnVp1pw3o by Tony Pham

The other day my mother said that she was going to visit with my brother to our nephew who is currently living with his mother's new husband who was the ex-husband of my deceased brother.

So when I heard that they were going, I immediately said that my wife and I would go with them so that I could go and see our nephew. And another thing is that I haven't been to that place yet and I also want to test the durability of my motorcycle that was bought six months ago.

My mother didn't refuse that we would go with her and she even liked it because she said that there would be a lot of us going there. I talked to my wife that we will go together and I know that this is also what my wife wants to be able to go to another place.

We bought meat so that we would bring so that if we felt hungry we could eat.

I was on night duty on Saturday night and when I got home yesterday morning, I immediately fell asleep to restore my body's strength and not make me sleepy while driving. I slept for about three hours and I feel fine.

At around 10 o'clock in the morning yesterday, we prepared our things to take, we brought water, food and money.

We left around 10:30 am, my brother took a different route to get there and that was my first time to go through that route. I let my older brother go first because I didn't know who was going to the destination we were going to.

I was surprised by the road we took because it was very difficult and the some road were very high because it is part of a mountain so I felt that my motorcycle was having a hard time, especially since its top speed is only 110. My brother's motorcycle is good because it is more powerful than my motorcycle so it does not have difficulty when it comes to high roads in mountainous areas.

We are also careful that there might be checkpoints because I don't have a license yet, and the fine is very expensive if I get caught because the amount to be paid is said to reach Php10,000.

We arrived there around 1 o'clock in the afternoon and our nephew was already waiting there because he knew we were going there.

Because he is the oldest of all my nieces and nephews, he is now a young man, but I noticed that he has become a bit more shy than before. We didn't even go there to their house because my mother was ashamed because they were not our relatives except my nephew.

My mother just gave my nephew Jeffrey money and told him that we will get him there on December for his birthday and that he will be here for Christmas and New Year.

On our way home, we went to a nearby town to buy what my sister wanted because they said the goods in that mall are cheap. Even though I wasn't going to buy anything, I went inside the mall because it was so hot outside and to cool down because it was fully air-conditioned inside.

I saw a small toy that can be hung in the bag and I also thought of buying one of it to serve as a souvenir for my first time going to that place and I also bought my son a cheap toy car, he doesn't have it anymore let go when I showed it to him.

We talked before we left that we would find a good place on the road we would pass so that we could eat there. And besides the food we brought, we also bought fruits. But when we were on our way home, instead of looking for a good place by the sea, we couldn't find one because they forgot to stop to look for it, so we stopped temporarily on the side of the mountain to eat. We failed to eat at the beach but everyone was happy and we enjoyed our meal.

We just rested a little after eating and we got back on our motorcycle and headed home. We arrived home at almost 5 in the afternoon and we arrived just in time because a heavy rain suddenly fell just a few minutes after we arrived. Yesterday was the first time I rode a motorcycle for such a long time that I was the driver.🏍️

It's not bad to do things that make us happy as long as no one will be angry with us. It is also good to have time for things that make us happy because it is one of the things that will relieve our stress and temporarily come out of the reality of life.

Thanks for reading my blog! Have a nice day to all of us!

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @Carjomier
Avatar for Daithan
1 year ago

Comments

Atleast nag enjoy ka sir. Aba. Bininyagan agad ang bagong motor. Keep safe sa pag da drive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa pag dalaw sir, oo kinaya naman pala ang halos 120 kilometers bilakan na pinuntahan namin. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you enjoyed the ride and got home safe 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am, sobrang mag enjoy akonnun dahil yun ang first time kong makapag byahe ng nakamotor na ako ang nag drive. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing nman. Pero alalay parin, wag masyadong pabibo para iwas disgrasya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ma'am eh, mahirap kapag dinadaan sa biro ang pagmamaneho lalo na kapag motor. Panigurado talaga ang bawat takbo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago