How likely are you to achieve your dreams by being a minimum wage employee?

2 31
Avatar for Daithan
1 year ago

I know, something that you have probably heard from other people or from your parents that have told you when you were young and currently studying that you need to study hard to get a good job and when you fulfill your dreams.

Photo from https://unsplash.com/photos/YHbcum51JB0

It is a painful truth that we will only be an employee after we study except for those people who prefer running a business or building their own business.

How many percent get rich or get out of their poverty by being an employee?

Based on my knowledge, only 5%-10% of employees, especially those in the private sector, become rich and the rest remain employees throughout their lives or until they get old.

The higher the level of education, the better the job, that's the choice of companies looking for their recruits. Even among government employees or those in the public sector, it is rare that they do not finished college.

So it's true what our parents say that we need to study hard to find a good job in the future.

But not everyone has the ability to complete their children's education. Like my parents, which is farming is father's occupation ang my mother was only a full time house wife, so it was impossible for me to study until college when I was still studying, and I have accepted to myself that only high school will be the highest education level I have studied. I can't even study while working or a working student like others do because my immune system used to be so weak that it might even kill me. There were still no scholarship programs in the past as there are many today.

Photo source is from https://unsplash.com/photos/vEgVWRBr2VY

Since I didn't finish my education, I am currently in the private sector as an employee and only earn the minimum rate wage. So I ask myself, "can I get my dreams by being an employee?".

You've probably asked this yourself, haven't you?

I have been an employee for more than ten years and nothing seems to have changed in my life, nothing has been saved and currently I have no money in the bank.

I have also tried to join sideline businesses such as MLM or multi-level marketing but I just failed because of the lack of knowledge on how to do it.

Just as a minimum wager, we probably know that the minimum wage in metro manila is only Php 570 per day and here in our province it is currently at Php 350 per day and only reaches more than Php 10,500 within a month.

I can't say that we are short of money with the amount that I am paid.

If my monthly is about Php10,500,

Our food allowance for one month will be reduced by Php6000 or more or less like that.

And the rest of that is for our other expenses like the following,

  • Transportation expenses like fuel and motorcycle maintenance.

  • Mobile load for internet connection

  • to buy for the interior of the house

After all, Php10,500 worth of money is not enough for a whole month. But because there is no other way but we have to save and fit the money I earned.

Maybe all of us who are here on this platform, or even on noise.cash or noise.app which are both earning sites are in 75% of us and that's why we are here because we need to earn money as extra income.

Photo source is from https://unsplash.com/photos/EMPZ7yRZoGw

One of my dreams is to have my own house and land for my family.

  • Have my own car

  • I can give my family a good life

  • To visit beautiful places

  • And be able to serve God well

This is my list of five dreams that I want to fulfill but I ask myself, can I make it come true?

Readers, what are your dreams in life and can you possibly fulfill them through your current situation? Just comment below! 👇

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Esthery97
$ 0.02 from @qheer92
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Avatar for Daithan
1 year ago

Comments

How did you discover read.cash by the way? You write well ha :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You already know me ma'am. Ako si Ethan6692 sa noisecash. Thanks ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago