Do you like to drink coffee? But I'm not!

1 24
Avatar for Daithan
1 year ago
Photo source is from unsplash.com/photos/tNALoIZhqVM by Mike Kenneally

You might also ask me, why? Because almost all the people I know who know that I don't drink coffee, they really ask me why and what is the reason.

Many people are addicted of drinking coffee, especially Filipinos who can't stop drinking coffee almost everyday. Anyone will really look for something hot to eat or drink every morning to warm up the stomach before starting work. So if you notice, it's seems like coffee companies are competing on which of their coffee products people will enjoy.

We can also notice in all the stores that there is a lot of coffee being sold because they know that people need it.

When I was young, I also loved to drink coffee, especially every morning. I also don't start my work if I haven't had a hot drink.

It also feels better when we drink or eat hot food in the morning because the coldness we feel disappears and it helps to restore our body's strength.

I was still studying in the second year of high school when I felt something strange about my body. But I just don't pay attention to it because I don't know what that strange feeling is. I still continue to drink coffee during those times before I go to school.

I kept that bad feeling to myself because I had no one to talk to because I was the only one at home with my brother who sometimes got along well. My mother is working in another place and my father is also busy with his work.

I feel it almost every day, my heart beats faster, I sweat cold, my stomach is seems burning and I seem to be afraid of something I don't know if what it was. I often absent from my class then and whenever I feel like that, I immediately leave my class and go home. I didn't say anything to any of my classmates because I wasn't sure how I really felt.

I used to be afraid that I might have epilepsy that I used to see in people who have such a disease. So I'm afraid that the same thing might happen to me.

I eat it every morning before I go to school but it always has coffee as a partner and if I really don't have a dish, sometimes I put coffee on the rice. But when the time arrived at 10 o'clock, I felt really bad so I immediately ran to our canteen to buy something to eat because I thought it was just because of hunger. But because I was still young and only depended on my parents, I also didn't have money to buy food whenever I was hungry or felt strange.

Days passed until I finished my second year of high school, my body lost a lot of weight and once my classmate told me that I looked like a skeleton.

My mother came home and stopped working and since she no longer has a job, we also have to save. I told my mother that I seem to be sick and she also noticed that I was losing weight. I told everything that was happening, so she said that I should stop drinking coffee first and maybe it's just because of that.

One day my mother bought crushed dry corn, she put it in a pan and put it on fire until it turned black. They said they used to do this when they were little and this is what they used as coffee. I also tried it and since it's not really real coffee, I also felt better and my body was fine throughout the day.

I thought maybe I just became hyper acidic because of the coffee I was drinking. I finished up to the 4th year of high school and since we didn't have any money for college, I thought about going to another place to find work.

Since I'm in another place, I'm not even able to blacken dry corn to make my coffee. Almost two years have passed since I no longer feel the way I did when I was in my second year of high school. So I went back to using and drinking coffee when I was working because I couldn't handle the sleepiness and tiredness I was feeling. Since it's my first time to have a job and commitment to it, it seems like doing something like that is new to my body.

But even though I went back of drinking coffee, I went to the gym every time I had free time to lift weights and I also avoided things that could stressed me out. Since then, even if I drink coffee, I don't feel that pain again.

A few years passed again, until I had my wife, only this past year 2019 during the pandemic, the strange feeling I felt when I was in high school seemed returned. I wondered why I felt that again and I was very scared because it was a bit strange compared to before. What I felt in 2019 is that my heart is still beating fast, I'm still sweating cold and I seem to be afraid of something I don't know, but there's something different here because I feel like I'm in another dimension and like I'm not in the real world . It's good because I was at home and I wasn't at work at that time. Because I didn't know what to do, I was just there in our room and I turned on my cellphone to listen to music. When I did that, my feeling gradually returned to normal.

Since then I have sworn that I will never drink coffee again. Maybe that's why the old feeling came back to me because everything was affected because of the pandemic. The price of the goods went up and there was a huge adjustment so I was a bit stressed out during those times.

Because I was scared, I searched for information on the internet and watched the video of Dr. Willie Ong about Panic attack youtu.be/1eswkavibgg and I listened one by one to his symptoms and what the feelings were, everything he said matched all the feelings I had a few years ago. That's when I clarified why I feel that way. I also followed all his advice in his video and I was very surprised when he said that he also used to have panic attacks. The first thing to avoid is drinking coffee and energy drinks. So that's why I don't drink coffee anymore.

Thanks for reading my blog my dear readers!

Have a good day to all!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Daithan
1 year ago

Comments

I do not drink coffee. I prefer tea with milk in the morning. It tones me up. The body wakes up faster. Coffeemania has long been around the world. I don't understand people who often drink coffee. In my opinion, it's an addiction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago