There is Power in your Tongue

1 18
Avatar for Daisy22
2 years ago

I was at the counter area waiting for my turn at the Registrar's office when a registrar's staff sits beside me with a smile in his face inviting me a short conversation about life, love, and school.

How is your love life? Well, it isn't easy. Been holding grudges, screaming in silence, talked less, cries at night. But I was able to endures all the pain. While listening, I can see through his eyes that he felt pity about what is happening in my life. Well, this is life, this is my choice. I am responsible of my decisions.

I wanted to end the conversation because I can't imagine myself sharing how deeply hurt I was in my relationship. I can't bare the pain I was getting because of selflessness.

I don't know what bond connects us. It seems like, he is so confident. I guess, He forgot that he is on duty. And a lot of people are watching us two. I don't want them to think I was kinda flirty. Which in the first place, it was him who talked to me first. Who am I to say No? He approached me politely. I did the same too.

It wasn't a normal conversation for me. It became an exchange of experiences of a pro and a newbie. From that moment, we became good friends. When we saw each other crossing in any paths, we both smile at each other.

This was the line he said I can't forget, "There is power in your tongue, you should speak positive vibes always".

That statement change my perception about things. From that moment, positivity is oozing. But sometimes, I felt uneasy and down. Like I have no one to talked to. But that statement keeps on telling me to be positive. Remain positive.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

To speak is to affect as they say...

$ 0.00
2 years ago