Get to meet me!

6 41
Avatar for Dabrainbox
3 years ago

Hi! My name is Daniel. A friend of mine nicknamed me Da brainbox in high school and I couldn’t shake it off me (believe me I tried). I am new over here and I would like to give you guys a lay of the land I will be cultivating.

I am a Nigerian by nationality and a Yoruba by tribe. In case you aren’t familiar with the aforementioned, I am from the same tribe as Wole Soyinka, David Oyelowo or the iconic Fela Kuti.  

Importantly, I am a Christian and I love God. I also love a lot of stuff. I am a medical student because medicine is a wonderful field and a path I am willing to take. Another very important thing I love is music. I love music! I love classical music the most, from the soothing simplicity of Dvörak’s Humoresque to the intense technicality of Paganini’s La Campanella. As might have been noticed from the music pieces, I play the violin. I came across that beauty of an instrument when I was about ten years of age and I have fallen in love with it all this years.

I love dogs!!! I really do actually and the sight of them, especially beautiful breeds fills me with joy. They really are man's best friend and we do not deserve them. The funny part of it is that I do not have a dog!

I also love information. In fact, that is one of the reasons I got that nickname. Since I was young, my Dad made us watch and read stuff ranging from fact, geography, mythology, history e.t.c. In short, I am a nerd :) ! Unlike most nerds however, I love fashion, food, photography and interior decoration. I promise to make my articles worth your time. Till my next post, have a good time. O dábò!     

4
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor

Comments

Thanks a lot. I couldn't have possibly copied my introduction from somewhere else 😂. I really appreciate your encouragement. I have been feeling discouraged for something now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash man! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot bro. I think I am having a swell time on read.cash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss the EXC at the top of your introduction post. Nevertheless I like it. Welcome to read.cash and good luck. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also, please try to go through my other articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might do that. Will you do the same with my articles? 😄🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago