When its gets busy

0 15
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Writing at this hour(1 am ) in India so, you can easily make out what this title means. Business whole day and tired body after workout dying for a sound sleep, its pretty much my life these days. After this corona curse, life is centered in a room only with laptop in front of my eyes : yes its hard being a CS graduate. Internship, classes, studies, and a little bit of entertainment, all goes on before screen and believe me its tiring at mental level. I always used to sleep for 9 hrs or so but I barely sleep 6 hrs these days( I am trying to apply for jobs which needs study and working as intern at same time). I also workout in evening and attend online sessions afterward so as to get work from my senior under which I am interning.

But why did I tell you all this? Is all this even worth listening? Isn't it depressing? My answer : I am trying to cope up with pressure on cost of my comfort to learn something new and I try to keep myself motivated by telling myself that it will be a learning experience and I will gain a lot to put up in my skills. I am upgrading myself for better positions in future and a handsome job. It's been a week only but I am trying my best to get a hang of this style of living.

Enough with the "me centric" chitchat....

Moving to what pushed me most to jot it down and share with you guys, I want to share what keeps me on track and helpers who are always there for me :

  • Family : This word(family) is my world. They are crazy fellas transcending beyond what we say natural and term as supernatural in area of efforts to help me. They are always by my side and respect my deadlines, environment and work. If anything, they motivate only.

  • Love : Power of love has made me its believer a very long time ago already and since the day, I have cherished it with my soul. Those words from her propel me towards greater good and she is so selfless while it comes to giving space and room for my business. She is busy too but manages to smile like sunshine whenever we get to video conference.

Harry
  • My canine son : Harry, since it happened to me, I am on cloud 9. Whatever be going in my life, he just wags and comes by me to get pats, all of it fades. When ever I hug that mighty german shepherd, it is something so heavenly that I feel so calm and healed.

  • Workout : Though its tiring physically, but a light workout schedule is best to get your blood flow right and affects your performance.

  • Colleagues and friends : Humble nature of my intern recruiter and my friends keeps me going and aiming big.

What I need to work on?

  • I sure am not getting a good sleep in days and I look forward to set it right.

  • My focus is weak and I need to be more concentrated to gain more optimally out of the time I invest.

  • I am still not habitual of taking pressure and this lifestyle but for corporate sector, I need to be accustomed to it.

  • My sitting posture is something I am working on too as I sit for long hours in front of screen but my back is bent mostly. Hopefully I will set it right soon.

I just shared it because I felt like and also, its my writing time. If you find some takeaways, you are most welcome.

Also, be busy but never forget giving time to yourself. You are the best company to yourself. Invest your time and efforts smartly while making other's life better at the same time.

Thanks for reading!!!!!!<33333

Image source :

https://unsplash.com/

my galaxy A71 camera

1
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments