Throwback to better times :( #Lockdownmisery

4 21
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

I have forgot the way I used to sit pillion to my friends and wandered the stretch of city every summer. Every now and then, some of my friend would message about a new waterfall no one knows about and the next thing, we would get there to have fun. Scorching summer heat would leave for those moments and friendship got re-energized every time.

The city in valley is my place and this shot was taken on a trip to nearby hillstation

We would stop by food stalls and famous places to party on our way. Kathi rolls being our all time favorite and pizzas would add to the joy of scenario. We were as free as air around and were always lost in tranquility of mother nature. Belonging to a city which is a valley itself, we have ample of beautiful water sources over here and a very famous hill station Mussoriee nearby. We use to drive up the hills and enjoyed food on apex with talks of lifetime. Photographs were being taken to make memories of the happy times and those days would shake off all the stress and tension we had in our minds back then.

A image from a place very few knew of and my friend came up with
A throwback to happier times

We did make all kind of plans but the best ones were those when my friend used to call in morning only and then we left by afternoon. Rapid actions were taken and we merrily drove our two wheelers.

Its not me only but most of us enjoyed the free life they had when there was nothing to worry about a virus which can stop all the operations globally.

Who would have thought, one day we won't be allowed to leave our homes and misery will be all around listening about rising cases and deaths due to a virus no less than a curse. I really pay my condolences to those who suffered due to this and are reading this article.

Get togethers were our thing. Socializing was fun. Having a quality with quality people refilled us with new enthusiasm and new nourishment to routine life. I still remember going to market with my mom for shopping and fun. I really enjoyed it. It was like her and my ritual to visit market every once in a while. And it's only yesterday when she told me, you remember how we used to go out and have fun.. This curse destroyed it all. I am surely not diminishing the greater sufferings others faced due to this but I am just mentioning the things which really meant something to me.

Fun place, I really enjoyed
Just another result of a friendly exploration.....

Corona destroying dearest things :

This might just be one of the article which will mark this unforeseen hellish curse in the books of history and how it was not only the physical pain but a mental destruction too. It snatched away favorite possessions of people. Be it life or likes, it took off all. Its still spreading like a wildfire though our doctors, researchers and entire frontline is doing their level best to control the situation. It has stolen the independence which was really fond to mankind and is acting as an abyss for our happiness. I know history has seen the bad times in the form of diseases having no cures and back then medical advancements were also not up to the mark but now it's even worse when we think we have it but still are unable to contain it. It's even tough for researchers to tackle something like this but they really are titled as renowned people of their field for something.

Ending note :

I sure was feeling low about the seized rights of ours and it's mental torture for me to bear all this and that's why I opened up to you all. I shared it with read.cash family to be their partner in pain in case any of you are feeling alike in this respect and it's always like this with us social animals, we share and tend to revive our souls. I wish all of you remain happy, healthy and untouched of covid-19 and just know, you aren't alone, we are together in this. I wish happiness and love for those who have had irreplaceable loses and wish for their wellbeing for entire life.

I surely want you guys to feel happy and great even though whatever we are going through. Hang tight fellas.

Thanks for reading!!!!!

Image source : My Samsung galaxy A71

2
$ 5.10
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SunyAg
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You must be talking about Dehradun, Sehastradhara, and Kempty Falls, Right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wtf brooooooo....how do you knowwww maldevta falls too......also many others like shikhar falls bhatta falls are you from here? doon?

$ 0.01
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

maldevta falls I know every inch of UK including Garhwal and Kumaun. I have traveled on foot for 10-12 hours a day in the Himalayas in India. I have traveled on a mobike on that rough road to Maldevta as well. I have lived inside Hathi Badkala for 4 months. I used to walk to Mussorie on foot from the shortcut via Rajpura Road.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

woowwww man...thats really awesome to find you here......

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago