Thought process and changes

0 25
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Growing up is a complex process involving a number of changes at different levels. All along this process, we witness changes in our body, voice, features externally while intellect, approach and thought process internally. All this also influences our views about the things in our surroundings. Its a very usual thing to have a view of yourself about a thing and witnessing it change is something that really makes me think so idiotic of me at times. It is the case with many of us actually. We grow up and realize how I used to think earlier and then laugh at ourselves maybe. Anyways, I am gonna share some of such scenarios here, hope you will like them.

Forbidden places :

In childhood, there were some places where our parents wouldn't want us to go and they used to haunt us, associating them with some kind of made up ghost story or something to stop us from hurting ourselves. It induced fear in us regarding that place and most of us never cared to explore what lies there. For me, in our village when we would want to go out at afternoon(in scorch summers), my grandma would say to not go out as a ghastly spirit haunts village at afternoon and it might catch you. She just wanted to save me from hot weather outside. Now that I think of it, I miss her as she is gone and feel befooled at same time. She might be actually right though as there used to be no sign of disbelief on her face back then..LOL.

Hesitation :

Earlier when I was a teenager, I had this hesitant attitude towards approaching people. Like at field, while going to play soccer and I would spot some guys, I would feel helpless about asking them to let me play with them. I used to decide for myself that either they are gonna notice and call me or they don't wanna let me in. But now that I think of it, I was being foolhardy. My brother always approached and they would gladly count us in. Now I can easily approach anyone for help, any cause or for that matter, letting me participate.

Clothing :

This has something to do with my very recent observation about formal clothing style. Though jeans, tee and sneakers are all cool but formals have a vibe of their own. I used to think so lowly of them but very recently, I have been involved with interviews and started wearing them. I have a few of them only but they are really comfortable and give you a decent look. I was always unwelcoming to them whenever I saw anyone wearing them but now I really like them.

Food :

Being a kid, I avoided many veggies. I never liked the way mom would cherish eating bitter gourd veggie. I would loath gourd, brinjal, capsicum.......

As I grew, I decided to try them. Soon as I ate bitter gourd veggie with onions, I started cherishing it and would feel idiotic about not even trying it in past. Same is the case with other veggies and now that I am an adult of 22, there are only a few veggies I don't very much like to have like I still don't like beet root but I feel really poor about not eating them in past now after coming across their nutritional value.

Having a dog :

Me and harry(year 2020)

Some changes of views can only occur after trying something out. This has nothing to do with my childhood but occurred to me in 12th standard of school only. My brother was adamant on taming a german shepherd and so was I. Mom and dad would always say that it would be a big responsibility and you would throw it upon us. We finally managed to get one. From day 1 to present time when he is 6 years old, we always have to think about his arrangements whenever we are to leave home. For his care, one would always stay back. Me and my brother haven't been to a so longed trip just because no one will be there to take him to walk. And I have come to realization that a pup is just like a baby needing outmost care and when he grows up, you need to be there. You are bound to fulfil of your duty towards him as you were the one who decided to have one. Though I am super glad when I think about the day I got him but it really is a thought changer for me about having a pet.

Crypto blogging :

To conclude my topic, I never had a knack for blogging nor I knew what I would write. I always was passionate for writing and did some stuff like diary entry and poetry in past but kept them to me or my girl only. Occasionally, I would write a poem for someone on their birthdays but never thought of sharing what I write over internet. But soon as I came across read.cash, it appealed strongly to me to start over here and finally give some meaning to my writing. Now that I think of it, I love sharing it with you guys.

I can write at least 10 more scenarios about same over here but I feel like I would go towards making my point. Just wanna say this thing over here and take it as a humble suggestion from a well wisher and friend :- though most of us are adults over here but still if you are adamant and glued to preconceived thoughts, try to be more flexible, more welcoming and stop whenever you feel like if you don't like it. Believe me, it works magically. That feeling when you overcome your fears, doubts and find a answer, it satisfies at soul and motivates to be more free, more expressive, more welcoming.

Thanks for reading and be open to changes!!!!!

Thanks unsplash.com for beautiful free images!!!<3

2
$ 13.54
$ 13.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ewyr
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments