Solo Trips

0 15
Avatar for DM
Written by
3 years ago

Hey there amazing readers and wanderlust out there. This post is inspired by my recent trip to a hill station where I had to explore on my own. I decided to share the experience with you guys and also some things which you would need in this scenario to make your trip awesome.

Since you have decided to travel alone, I assume that you are an explorer. I too went there to experience the solitude in lap of nature. It was a roundtrip in 2 days. Just so you know, I went to Nanital, a beautiful city and home to mountains. I wanted to develop a new perspective and re energize for the up coming challenges in life and therefore I opted to go. When the air hits you amidst birds chirping and a lake view set in the feet of mountains, you surely are gonna feel relaxed and that serenity fills your soul with positivity and momentum towards your goals. Breaks in such places are always better to relax and at the same time, you enjoy your company when travelling solo towards constructive thought process and rejuvenation goes along too. I enjoyed boating over there in famous naina lake and it was purifying deep down. I enjoyed on foot exploration too and also, I got to know that I have wasted my physique lying in home as I was out of breath after walking for a few hundred meters. I enjoyed seeing happy faces of people over there and I interacted with some of them as I asked them for photographs of mine. My phone camera was a superb company over there and beautiful shots are lifetime memories for me.

Here are some suggestions to make your trip the way you wanted it to be:-

  1. If you are obsessed with selfies or want to take some really good pictures, you can't just rely on others so you do carry a selfie stick.

  2. Don't just eat at restaurants, enjoy famous street food over there and try to find places consulting localites.

  3. If you are one of those vibe driven writers who like to write on spot, you can carry your diary and pen and in case you write on mobile phone only, thats well and good.

  4. Do carry a power bank. You never know.... maybe your phone will die when you need it the most.

  5. Carry different denominations of currency. This will help in you in spending on small stalls and also, keep at least enough amount for a day's expenditure as on tourist places atm machines are mostly empty and you may need to go far than you expect on first day only to withdraw money tiring you even more after your journey.

  6. Don't rely on digital payments only. Carry atm and cash with you. You never know when you bank decides to let you down.

  7. Plan your trip before you go. This will save time and as a single person travelling, you will know which places are best for you.

  8. Decide clothing as per weather and modes of transportation and carry basic things like a cap which will help you lot if you are out in sun exploring the place.

  9. It's always good to have a trustworthy person in your destination so as to help you out in case of any mishap. If there is no-one then people at your hoetel maybe.

  10. Carry your ids which might be required at certain places.

  11. If you are choosing a destination far away, go for enough time so that you get a proper sleep and rest. Then only you will enjoy the place. As in my case, two days roundtrip turned out to be exhausting and I was sleep deprived too when I got back home.

  12. Carry a small backpack for the things you will need while you go out visiting(like earphones, goggles etc etc).

I wish you guys a very safe and rejoicing trip and memories of lifetime when you enjoyed being with you and the journey will always portray your reliance on yourselves.<3

1
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
3 years ago

Comments