Money brings independence but impatience

7 39
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

I still remember the very first time I earned and it was here(on read.cash) only that I made some 45usd in first 2 or 3 months of writing. It was my birthday and I was happy with the idea of spending my own money unlike the other times when parents gave it to me for partying with friends. I proceeded with the bank transfer and was crazy about party asap.

Even before the day arrived, I started spending money thinking I have lots of it and didn't keep any track of it. Me and my friend ate fast food for some 5 or 6 days straight and I ordered lots of food at home too. Within a week I was left with some 13 dollars only and now I could treat only some of my friends with that money and finally I ended up adding more money to it like other times and the pride of treating my friends with my earnings couldn't be attained anymore.

Feeling of Independence :

Image source : unsplash.com

When you earn, you can transform many of your dreams into reality. Some things which you could never buy or ask for can now be gained with money. Also, sense of contribution in family develops and you feel pride. You can now surprise your parents on their special days, can gift what your siblings wish for, can care about a lifestyle and literally many other things. This all gives birth to a feeling of independence and some of us always find ways to channelize the money for making more money in things like crypto, stock market etc. Your money brings you new set of options which you couldn't think about earlier but also demands you to be more wiser to stand firm against the impatience it develops like in my case mentioned in the beginning of article.

Impatience and best practices :

Image source : unsplash.com

You will have a thousand things to spend on and you will tend to spend on the first thing that comes to your mind without giving it much thought. This is the impatience and chaos I am talking about. Sometime you will tend to have a lose hand and will spend when you don't even need to. This will render you short of money for many other things which could bring productivity. Sometimes, you will cater your needs when you feel slightest of un comfort in your present state and that is surely affordable when you earn good but you should be wise till it's not ample. Some practices that I feel are good for controlling your money :

  • Have multiple wallets and mark them as per their nature like emergency fund, needs, savings, investments etc.

  • When you are in initial stages of job, you should watch out for your needs except if your income is hefty and should save unneeded expenses on brands etc.

  • Invest the money whichever way you want(local banks, crypto(recommended), stocks etc). Just don't let your savings sit idle #multiplication.

  • Spend it on learning and certification for a better output in near future. You will reach higher positions in your life once you are full of knowledge and skills.

  • Keep track of your expenses with the help of online tools like Ms excel, google sheets etc. This will help you keep a watch over your savings, expenditures and investments all in one place and you can bring in more productivity once you start optimizing it.

Before I end it here only, I would like to put a very good example to demonstrate patient and productive use of money over here. My sponsor @bmjc98 who is gonna have her BCH house ready very soon should be inspiration to us in these regards(I hope I can use your example here). She sure had saved enough BCH to back her up to make a thing as pretty as this possible. She is gonna have her place ready very soon and you can check her blog for updates. Let's wish her a happy and proud inauguration very soon.

Also, I myself have started taking in dips and investment opportunities to consider since I joined here. Once I have enough money, I will try to implement all of it. I have my own rules for BCH earning over here and I don't tend to spend them carelessly like the very first time. So, it gave me lessons for future and hope, we all learn positive approach of spending and making more.

These are just my personal views and I intend to update this article once I join the job I am about to in a month or two. I wish you a happy and patient spending, earn more & flourish like wowwwwww!!!!

Thanks for reading!!!!

5
$ 19.66
$ 19.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.02 from @SunyAg
+ 1
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You know the random writer is a moody guy. I also started writing about 6 months ago and all was going well (I earned close to $100 on this site, which increased as the rate of BCH went up) but some of the articles don't earn and I don't mind that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep on writing man...I would love to read and we can have our community here to....keep writing keep flourishing....

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

I still can remember before 2019 i was noy able to fulfil my any dream because of less money as depends on dad money.. But later i start to join in crypto from 2019 to till now which help me to be financial strong while did many thing to have a cool life already..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes..sense of independence is awesome. Keep earning

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Sure brother. See you next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I've always said, SAVE MORE, SPEND WISELY.

Thank you, BTW, for mentioning me. Good luck your savings, and I know you can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thankyou!!

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago