Job offers and emotions

0 18
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Placement is a word linked to sentiment of every guy pursuing degree these days but I would like to talk about Btech placements specifically as I have pursued the same degree and I am not gonna put up any technical details but emotions of my closest of friends linked with it and what it felt like to me seeing all of it happening before my eyes, all of the joy and positivity in the air. I got to see and talk about their transformation from student phase to a working guy.

How it is like to hear them getting placed(#succeed)?

Image source : unsplash.com

My college was one of tier three colleges as we guys call them in India. The companies don't approach us directly and we have to struggle to find jobs in final year of course. From year 2020, the mid of third year, many of my friends were working hard but not having luck work for them. They didn't get much of the opportunities for interviews and were just hoping to have them soon. We connected to different people, prepared for tests for jobs and along with us, our college's placement officer also worked hard by approaching companies for setting up employment drives with them. Finally the drives started and students started getting placed. It was really a mutual encouragement thing when someone failed an interview and cheering news when someone got selected. Now came my very close ones.

It was already the end of the drives but they were not having any luck despite the caliber. They were working hard and waiting eagerly for opportunities to grab on. The first one to get placed among us were me and my roommate and I can't tell you how happy we were on getting placed together. Still not all of my friends and my girl have been placed. Then came my girl's turn and when she told me she got placed in same company as I were, my happiness shot up to cloud nine. It was really the best news I have heard in the entire corona period and we were happy as anything. Then came two of my friends who were just like brothers to me and they were yet to be marked among placed. They were kind of broken now by trying hard for so long but not short on hope and in this month of June only, both of them bagged job offers which they are really happy with. My happiness was at par this time when they told me all of this over call and I genuinely appreciated their hard work and determination. The wheel of time brought their opportunities for them and they managed to harvest the crop of their hard work this time. One of my pals is still struggling but I am sure he will bag offer soon.

A sudden change in the air :

Image source : unsplash.com

As they called me and told about them getting placed, there was a sense of excitement but not a normal one this time. The air felt filled of responsibilities for us. It's like stepping into an accountable person's shoe. When I recently talked to one of my friends who is in intern period, we discussed how we can meet on Saturday or Sunday only now as rest are work days and we really need to contribute to those who are paying us. We need to comply by some rules as we are working for someone now. We are getting salary and we need to payback with the work. All of us can be called grown ups in true means now.

Those who are looking forward to a corporate job :

Hey fella!!!! Be open for challenges. You will need to expand your thought process and add up to your intellect every day. You will also need to retain all of it so as to add it up in your experience for climbing more corporate ladders. Do intern if you wanna beforehand experience of job and also, it will help you when you will join. More skilled you are, more money you are supposed to make here and also, more respect and raised quality of life. But as for struggles, a job in corporate sector revolves around them only. Stay motivated and once you secure a job, climb up and up never turning back respecting takeaways at every stage of your work.

As for me, I will soon be starting my work and I really look forward to transform this into a blog of happenings then. I really look forward to share all of my life with you guys and challenges I will be facing to give you an insight into life after accepting responsibilities, into a time where you are gonna be some day & into a space which you tend to explore.

I wish for your harmonious work life and hefty salary.

Thanks for reading!!!!

3
$ 5.06
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SunyAg
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments