How is it to be calorie deficit?

0 37
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Updates on my weight loss goal, recently I have dropped to 68kgs and it feels really light. I was supposed to lose 10kgs of weight till 16th august but I have managed to reduce 6-7kgs so far. I hope, I will drop some water weight and then I will achieve my goal before the deadline.

So, this has been a roller coaster ride for almost a month now. I am so fond of greasy, oily food, fast food, pizza, ice cream and what not. But in this period, I have learned to stay away from these. To achieve my goal more efficiently, I decided to drop 1 meal in a day and have been taking only lunch and dinner lately.

About Breakfast :

At first I was taking chapatis in breakfast too but later on I decided to stick to spicy oats only. Then after 3 4 four days, I checked out the calories on it and it read 200. I did calculation and decided to go intermittent leaving breakfast for last week of my preparation so as to lose and results amplified. I managed to lose some 2 kgs since I started skipping breakfast. Had there been no deadlines, I would never skip or advice anyone to do so. Breakfast is actually the most important meal of the day. Just for the sake of goal, decided to leave it for a 10 days or so. This way, I can manage to take only 300-400 calories a day and burn 700-800. Fruits like apple, black plum or pear are some good replacements in case you also wanna skip breakfast. Today, I took a pear instead of completely skipping it. For previous 4 days, I didn't eat anything.

What have I been eating in lunch?

Pulses are my new best friends now. It's not like I didn't liked them earlier, but they are really more close to my heart now as they helped me a lot to get this near to my goal. I have been taking two chapatis with dal(as we call it here in India) and cucumber. Along with this, a load of green veggie acquires big portion of my plate. Restricting my self to two chapatis was really hard at first but later on, it proved to be a really efficient method for me.

Gym :

A little flex after all the hardwork, Oh come on!! I deserve it

After I finish my work in the organization I have joined recently, I rush to gym and get there by 6:30 in the eve. I stay there till 8:30pm or more. Also I avoid using two wheeler and cycle to gym. This helps me killing some extra calories. at gym, I do treadmill, crosstrainer, cycling and pull ups in the first one hour. After I burn some 300-400 calories in it, I do strength training as per my weekly schedule. After 45 mins of strength training, I do cardio again to burn more. I go on how so ever the time permits and manage to burn 700-800 calories for the day.w

Dinner :

In the days of beginning, I was taking sprouts in the evening and also decided to take whey protein shake. After a day or two, doctor said no to protein as it has casein and he said that you are allergic to it so just stop it for two days. I am vegetarian so eggs were not an option. Therefore I decided to stick to sprouts but these days, I am not even taking them for the sake of calories and take my final meal straightaway. I just take the same meal as lunch again with some extra salad and that's it.

Habit :

In the very beginning, you will feel like you are gonna die, you will feel starved all the time and maybe, you will even eat what you are not supposed to. But trust me, it's all about results at the end. Once you start seeing changes in physique, you will feel more driven toward achieving your goals. Just wait till you see them, even slightest of them will drive you crazily happy.

My heart's health has improved since I got into this habit. I can run 3-4 kms now and am really a lot more confident then I was before. Just don't be tough on yourself in the beginning only and soon you will start feeling a lot better. Till the end, you will get into it completely and will really enjoy the feel of it. I am also planning to include gyming as a daily habit even after I achieve my goal and get done with my medicals.

Invest in yourself, after all your sole aim is to achieve overall productivity while on this earth. Big things are all about that extra mile you go for your goals, if you think you can, you will surely achieve it.

Thanks for reading!!!!

Thanks Unsplash!!!!!!

2
$ 2.31
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments