Family support system

4 16
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

I write my latest observations over here and as I am influenced by the way wheel of a family functions by observing my own family, I am gonna share with you my views on it and also how it leads to a fluent workflow with raised morals and support for each other. For a start, I wanna praise all the moms on this earth for the strength they have and the role they play. They single handedly contribute to their family, society and a nation of course in a bigger picture. No doubt, Indian history worships them as goddesses.

How it used to be generally?

Image source : unsplash.com

Mom has been the power house of my home for years now. I remember my childhood when she used to give it all for managing her job(a teacher) and other permanent position(a superb housemaker). She has been working for more than 20 years now and not a day passed when she wouldn't get up first in the morning. From early days, she does cooking first then cleaning and then leaves for school. She had to get us ready too when we were young. Dad has been supportive but he himself left early for work always and so, mom handled all mightily alone. Its only since I got in higher standards of school, I started admiring and observing her hard work closely and it always awed me like a big boom.

My tiny observation in this context :

I literally do dishes at home though this one is taken from unsplash.com

As I started lending my hand much as I can in household chores, it gave her moral boost. It was like, she started thinking that he is being thoughtful always and we mutually started getting things faster and efficiently caring about each other at the same time. Meanwhile we were following this, it developed a sense of responsibility in my younger brother regarding the same and he started paying his services too. Through this encouragement, workload got divided and we were able to cutoff mom's efforts by at least 30%. We also started taking care of her nutritional needs as she is always indulged in work and needs to take good food to keep her healthy. It really brought change in how it was earlier.

What is my definition of a support system?

Image source : unsplash.som

A support system for me is an ideal family realizing their small effort in making work efficient and at the same time, acknowledging the superwoman of the house. How can that be achieved?

  • If you are free, dive in to take reigns from mommie's hands and feel free to contribute in household chores much as you can.

  • If you are busy then at least try to maintain the decorum of house. Don't misplace things, utensils you eat in, do small chores like folding clothes, ironing them or doing some dishes etcetera while you get some free time(don't think that it's your free time, just imagine how much of it your mom gets everyday).

  • Give her enough time. She is busy as hell always and sure needs some light exchange of thoughts in a lovely way to keep the flame going in her.

  • In the later years of her life actually of both our parents, we should be more considerate towards their enjoyment as they have led a life full of struggle and you really owe them a break to recharge them in the retiring ages.

  • If you are having any pet, it's your responsibility to look after them. At least in my house, my dog is dependent on my mom only for preparing his meals and all of the rest is taken care of by me and my younger brother. We get him for walks, bathe him regularly and feed him with the food mom cooks. It's like a burden off her shoulder and she loves doggo a lot.

  • Support each other when they lend a hand. A job as small as passing a cup of coffee to the person doing dishes, cleaning car for your dad, making table before meals etcetera makes them efficient and admiring at the same time.

  • You can bring groceries or daily supplies when you return from work to ease out the workload of those who are gonna go to market particularly for that job.

I surely mentioned only what I have practiced so far and I believe that it really has helped in striking an equilibrium for mom in terms of work & life balance. You guys can add your advancements in it and can be more responsible from the moment you are reading this. Just think of her and other who are working selflessly for you and family and then contribute much as you can.

One thing is there which I really wanna clarify, there are some households already where mom is not burdened to the extent which I have mentioned and to them, I just wanna wish that it keeps going on like that only. I belong to India and it's like this in most of families here for generations that mom has a established right and duty towards her family which is incomparable to any other effort to me.

It's a famous saying also, "unity = strength" and if you unite in this respect too, it sure can perform wonders.

Thanks for reading!!!!!

1
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Mother is blessing that has never ending soft corner for us.Yeah!we should respect this support system.And we should live for those who live for us.Give time to your Mom God bless her with happiness and good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for sponsoring man

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Your articles have motivation.Keep up this passion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeaah

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago