Deliciousness for you all

0 21
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

I am very excited about this article here as it was my first try on cooking these two dishes and yet I excelled at it. First of all, I was kind of losing motivation to write but my girl pushed me and that's why I am sharing this tastiness filled piece over here. Also, you guys are too irresistible as a community and I really cherish to share my daily life and things happening with me with you guys.

Starting right away, I recently tried cooking two of Indian dishes which aren't indigenous to state that I live in but are famous all over my country and we really eat them with all our soul immersed.

1. Tikki :

It's a dish made with potato. This dish has it's roots in city Punjab of India and you can find it in pretty much every where in our country. It's recipe is really simple and you can try your own hand by reading my instructions over here only.

  • Boil potatoes.

  • Mash them with coriander leaves, mint leaves, red chili pepper, salt, green chili pepper and lime juice. Also, you need to mix rice flour in it to make it crispy and it will provide binding when you will be frying it.

  • For rice flour, just take rice and grind them in grinder to make their powder.

  • Mix the batter thoroughly and there shouldn't be any lumps in it.

  • Make smalls balls out of batter and press them between your palms to give them a round shape.

  • Now, take a pan and pour some oil in it. When oil heats up, put your tikkis in oil for frying. After frying for 5 or 8 mins on both the sides, take them out and boom it is ready.

I am no food blogger but I am giving it a shot mostly as my excitement but I may consider this future.

This is the end product(which I made) and believe me it was really awesome.

Me and my brother's servings

I served tikki with chutney(made with mint, green chili, onion and garlic. You can also prepare sweet sauce for it with tamarind and along with it, you can add curd to it. It really tastes awesome when served with them.

2. Dhokla :

Dhokla is a Gujrati dish i.e. belonging to Gujrat state of India. It is very healthy as its made with gram flour and curd. I mean these two are main ingredients of this dish. It is a sweet sour cake kind of dish and is served with sweet chili sauce over it.

  • Pour some gram flour in a container. Add curd, chili pepper, sugar, salt, turmeric and oil in it. Stir it and add curd much as it gives a slimy texture to your batter.

  • Dilute your batter a bit by adding some water in it and it's consistency should be somewhere between honey and water.

  • Let it rest for 15 minutes.

  • Meanwhile put a pan on flames and pour some oil on it. Add mustard seeds, green chili, 4-5 teaspoon sugar and coriander leaves to it. Stir them on a mid flame. After a minute, add some water to it and stir it for another minute.

  • Shut off the flames and let it cool for 3-4 minutes. Now add lime juice to it and taddaaaa your sauce is ready.

  • After this, you need a steam cooking arrangement for your cooking your batter. Put a caldorn on flames and place an inverted general purpose kitchen stand on it.

  • Now add the water to that pan and let it boil for a while.

  • Now add some baking powder to your batter and mix it slowly and thoroughly.

  • Fastly pour your batter in a oiled caked tin as the baking soda will make it fluffy and soft.

  • Now put your cake tin on inverted stand and put a lid on caldron. Let it get steamed for 20-25 minutes and take it off the flames.

  • Now let it cool and after cooling, invert your cake tin on a plate.

  • Make the pieces of cake with a knife and add sauce over it.

  • Boom, Dhokla is ready.

This is the cake I obtained
This is the end product..it really was awesome

Your Dhokla should be soaked thoroughly in lots of syrup. Then only, you will get a sweet salty taste and a nice flavor.

Cooking is awesome and when the outcome is good, it boosts you to try new things out. I hope you liked it and I really was amazed after getting them cooked right in first try. You can try to and there are many videos on youtube about these two dishes in case you want a video guide. Feel free to comment.

Thanks for reading!!!!

1
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments