Being child vs Being adult

2 33
Avatar for DM
Written by
3 years ago

Hope you guys doing great. This post is inspired by personal experiences, how some things in childhood were vs how I feel about them now, being a grown up. Your circumstances or thought process also might have been the very same as mine being a child. Also, all these things which I am writing are from my pov and I am an adult in early twenties who hasn't yet found success, so, these things are only in respect of this phase of time.

So, I used to hear too frequently that till you are in school, its the best part of your life but never believed so back then. And now I actually feel that it was so, though, in my case, I had a heartbreak, never mind, but that time was so mild in terms of pressure and liabilities. Now it really feels like how easy it was knowing very little about real world and getting up late everyday, getting there with bag, sitting in lectures and back to home. No real load till examinations. Also, during period of examinations, I could stare ceiling for hours and world outside felt like trees are extra green and air has something in it which it never had before and environment appeared to be at peak seduction to lure me out. These pictures still are in mind being adult, how everything has changed, college lectures, job pressure, resume, relationship, so much to manage and getting success really matters now knowing the real world.

It was so easy demanding something from parents. No tension regarding budget or anything, in worst case, I would just cry and expect them to get it as soon as they could. And within week, I would get the things which were affordable for us. But now, at this stage of life, demands are mostly as per needs and my position at present moment, how I am performing in my college studies, how inclined I am towards my career goals etc. Its not like I don't get needs fulfilled or gifts etc..I just want to highlight how things have changed over years.

How I used to play street football and on weekends, we would go to the ground where we couldn't on normal days as we had to go to school the other day and we would get home late for homework or chores. Gladly it was the only obstacle in playing back then. Now, I can't even think about going to ground on weekends or playing everyday, though I exercise but everything is goal oriented.

When any festival was to come, I would at least say or think about it 4-5 times a day like yeeeeah, this festival is gonna be soon and then I would rejoice with my brother and we would really express it physically by dancing or jumping here and there. Now, there is an internal joy, no pompous expression. My perspective about celebration has also changed a lot. In my childhood, I would burst a lot of crackers in diwali(Indian festival) but now, I love to stare at lights only, beautiful lights which glimmer all over houses in festival of light. I have also developed some understanding towards environmental pollution and thus, I altogether transformed my way of celebrating diwali.

When I was a kid, while having some teenager or elder person around, I would often think what are they so busy with. I also have a memory of a wedding to support this point. When I was in 7th or 8th standard, some 12 or 13 years of age, I had been to a wedding. There were a cousin of mine around who was some 20 years old. He was around us most of the times but he would rarely reply of what I ask to him and would often find places to take a call or check his phone. I was like why isn't our talks important to adults. But now I have a million answers for my own query from back then. Now, even I see some kids sometimes around whom I behave the same way..lol...Dejavu with roles reversed.

Dressing sense didn't mean at all. Almost all the times, my mom would decide my wardrobe and sometimes, I would argue with her to wear something else only from her finalized clothes. Now, I myself decide my wardrobe and most of the times, occasion decides what the attire for the day should be.

I often used to watch on television or read somewhere about mental peace, depression, places to get an escape from you routine life....etc....but its only after I grew, I found out, what these things mean. Being a kid, I was like, what these things even are? What could be the possible reason for one going through these or in need of such places, but now I know.

As we grow, our definition of world, people living in it, their lives, our life, our perspective towards things, relationships, complications everything changes. Relativity is there, we grow, things around us grow. Our childhood fades away and only dearest or impactful memories stay with us. Also, whatsoever your background be, you always will have your sweetest memory as your childhood because you were provided the best possible by your family. When you grow up, it surely is in your own hands where you wanna go and what you wanna become, you are free to fulfil your goal in life with varying amount of struggle from one individual to other but I would suggest to never let that child within you die because the clarity and simplicity of thoughts and piousness in soul, which was there in that child will help you a lot in you future endeavors.

Hope you enjoyed and be healthy in these hard times guys.

4
$ 6.38
$ 6.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

As we grow, our definition of world, people living in it, their lives, our life, our perspective towards things, relationships, complications everything changes. Relativity is there, we grow, things around us grow. Our childhood fades away and only dearest or impactful memories stay with us. Also, whatsoever your background be, you always will have your sweetest memory as your childhood because you were provided the best possible by your family. When you grow up, it surely is in your own hands where you wanna go and what you wanna become, you are free to fulfil your goal in life with varying amount of struggle from one individual to other but I would suggest to never let that child within you die because the clarity and simplicity of thoughts and piousness in soul, which was there in that child will help you a lot in you future endeavors.

good writing dear check me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thankyou so much....your articles are nice too

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
3 years ago