Parenting Life

2 23

Hello everyone have a nice day ahead !!!

Even when it's impossible, I've found that projecting a calm, confident demeanor is the most effective tool in my arsenal. Kids pick up on your mood and assessment of a situation and apply it to their own lives in a natural way. Being openly irritated with them when they are  having a bad day and irritating you is only going to make things more difficult for you. The same goes for a child who refuses or can't sleep. 

In order to keep a child from freaking out and inflicting more harm on himself/herself due to fear of an injury, I tell them I'm sorry they were hurt, but they  are healthy and strong and will heal up soon. I save my panic for calling a  nurse. Even though I express my feelings and let my children know when they've  done something wrong, I try to do so in a way that reassures them that I'm in control and confident that our problem will soon be over. 

This has saved many a bad situation from becoming worse, especially when  used with an anxious child. When it comes to respectful parenting, I don't  have many role models in my life, and I've never had the opportunity to learn  from books or other parents. 

It's helpful for me to think about how I'd treat my grandmother if she were in need of a lot of help from me when evaluating a technique's appropriateness  for use with my children. This helped me decide against using cry it out sleep training and completely ignoring my child's screams and cries.

Reading aloud to your children can be a wonderful experience.Having fun with your children.Modeling the behavior you wish to see in othersListening. Giving them the attention they deserve. Setting the right parameters. Instead of authoritarianism or punishment, positive discipline relies on  natural and logical consequences. Rather than imposing your own interests on your child,  allow them to discover and develop their own interests. Acknowledging and respecting your child's individuality. Taking care of the child you have in  front of you, not the one you want to have.

What is the best way to raise a child, and why is it so?

1.Reading to your children is a good way to spend quality time together with your children.

2. Creating a role model for the behavior you desire to see.

3. Paying attention.

4.It's important that you pay attention to them.

5.Setting the right limits.

6.Instead of authoritarianism or punishments, use positive discipline that relies on natural and logical consequences.

7.Rather than imposing your own interests on your child, allow him or her to discover and develop his or her own interests.

8. Ensuring your child has the freedom and privacy they need.

9. Parenting the child you have, not the child you wished for, is the most important thing.

SEE YOU ON MY NEXT ARTICLE !!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @LifetoLife

Comments

being a parent is really difficult, I don't have a child yet but I raised my niece and nephew and you really have to pay attention on them as well as to you, how you act and what you'll say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoy this life. it's wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago