Bennett's Adventures

2 16

(A short story about a Nigerian student)



We sit in the classroom,
school compulsory and lessons boring
We are not proud of loud ringing bells
We want adventures and fairytales
We read uninteresting books,
books like those in the court of law;
books like that of Chester.


I hear readers are writers,
like readers are leaders.
How many ?
We all are liars again, we all are decievers.
Renowned academic gentlemen and women in the four walls of the class, renowned famous and prosperous men and women.


How long are we gonna endure this policy ?
How many such long hours ?
How many boring books, boring schools, and boring classrooms ?


I want to transcend to another world,
a world of adventures, magic and fairy tales
Books and teachers should accommodate this, proper curriculum breached to make a student
I speak for other uniformed, not just I.

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Cubby
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Haha didn't get it too deep for me I guess but great write-up 🖤

$ 0.00
4 years ago

School is sometimes a nightmare to be honest

$ 0.00
4 years ago