Starting my NFT journey

7 29
Avatar for Cryptowhale
2 years ago

Hello dear reader,

It's been six days since I opened my read.cash account, it certainly felt longer I guess it's because I made it mandatory for me to go through all my favorite writers, to read their previous and present articles.

During this period I learned a lot about NFT, well not quite much but, I was able to learn how to mint and stake NFTs. Where to mint them, and above all how to know special characteristics to individual NFTs.

@jane and @bmjc98 did not fail in inspiring me to go into NFTs through their articles, but still I was scared. What if I messed up; I finally decided to go on with it and swap some of my BCH earned to Smart BCH, what site to use was my main concern. I read about mistswap online and searched for articles related to it here. Surprisingly @Pantera wrote an article concerning the new updates made to it( bridge between smart BCH and BCH) the article titled MistSwap Releases a smartBCH Bridge to Cryptoverse! . I tried using it but I guess I wasn't lucky, although I tried it out using just $2.36 Incase it didn't work, thank God I did, I waited hours for it but nothing.

Well that was days ago, today I read @Pantera 's article SmartBCH NFTs: Poolside Puffers - The Correct Rarity List . I got very excited and just had to ask him in the comments how I could get NFTs to mint, thanks to him I was able to get hold of two modern fairies NFTs. I used hop.cash to swap my BCH to smart BCH, to my surprise It worked so fast, still I got the idea to use hop.cash from @Pantera 's post MistSwap Releases a smartBCH Bridge to the Cryptoverse!

My first fairy NFT;

I was too hasty and very inexperienced about the entire NFT world, all I did was mint an NFT I saw at a cheap price just 0.009 BCH, I guess I used this to test how well I'll do with a little amount as I had just $3+ to use. I saw a bunch of other fairies and thought to my self to mint more.

I ended up minting this NFT for 0.017 BCH because I thought bit was a bit special.

Later on I decided I needed more, and ended up minting some poolside puffer NFTs.

After reading the articles Pantera wrote yesterday I discovered I might get a chance to mint a nice puffer. I minted the first one with just 0.1BCH, It had not much special characteristics other than the covid mask.

And later I minted another with a slight better characteristics for 0.02BCHt

Although I found some animated green water background that were listed for 0.09BCH I couldn't mint it because my remaining BCH was lower.

Listed for sale;

Me being a very curious person listed two of the NFTs for sale. The fairy dropped green BCH wings and the puffer with the mask, I listed them for 1.1 BCH and 0.1 BCH respectively, with a duration of one month, I hope to see how well they would do.

Again I am just a noob to the whole NFT and just trying out random things to see what will come of it. But I really want to say a big thank you to Pantera, I wouldn't have been able to go about it, if not for him.


New article here;

@Jumper-01 , @Lucifer01 , @Kiingsley , @FarmGirl , @CryptoNag , @Olasquare .

7
$ 4.56
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Cryptowhale
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cryptowhale
2 years ago

Comments

Hop.cash has a low limit. I think this is 0.01BCH. You tried to bridge less and it is waiting to fill the minimum.

Any amount less than 0.01 BCH will not be transferred.

I also bought fairies but it seems we have to wait for a while. Mint phase is moving slow lately.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im not as NFT lover as others 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 I don't agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like someone is making progress.. keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also a noob in NFT and trying my best to learn it by reading and watching how's. Well, good luck to your future transactions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago