Who sharpens who?

0 24
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago
Topics: Jesus, Christ, Christian, Love, Motivation, ...

“Iron sharpeneth iron; So a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭27‬:‭17‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/pro.27.17.RV1895

Today’s verse is so beautiful. I love the literary device it uses allowing us to visualize the lesson. Simple, yet, very true.

Friends bring out the best in us, but at the same time, they also shape who we are and what we will become.

For me, there is nothing better than hanging out with friends. Some friends sharpen me physically and mentally. Others sharpen me spiritually.

When my friends do neither, we have to work together or perhaps, i have to be the one sharpening the friend.

Regardless, remember your closest friend is the Lord. He will never let you down.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago
Topics: Jesus, Christ, Christian, Love, Motivation, ...

Comments