Slow to anger

0 9
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“Yet even now, saith the LORD, turn ye unto me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning: and rend your heart, and not your garments, and turn unto the LORD your God, for he is gracious and full of compassion, slow to anger, and plenteous in mercy, and repenteth him of the evil.”

‭‭Joel‬ ‭2‬:‭12‬-‭13‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/jol.2.12-13.RV1895

Such a verse of the day from Joel. We have the description of the Lord that He gives of Himself in Exodus. Slow to answer and full of compassion, full of mercy and forgiving.

What a wonderful gift. I always feel shameful when I’m reminded of this verse because it’s hard for me at times to live like Him. I would love to be like this all the time, but my ego, temper, and just being an imperfect person gets in the way.

Let us pray and try our best to live as He is.

1
$ 0.00

Comments