Seek the Lord

0 22
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago
Topics: Jesus, Christ, Motivation, Love, Christian, ...

“let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭55‬:‭7‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/isa.55.7.RV1895

Today’s verse is special for me. Maybe my interpretation is wrong, but it’s what i get out of it.

For me, it emphasizes the forgiveness and love of the Lord. For me, it is talking about the times when I’m not doing such a good job at being like Christ. When i get caught up in worldly endeavor.

It’s easy for this to happen. We know that we are saved and it’s a gift that is paid for and freely given. But we should, i need, to strive to be better. I want to show the Lord my love by taking up my cross and walking with Him. It’s a reminder to be too return to Him when i stay.

As for the word “when”, for me it means “now” while I’m thinking about Him. Even when i pray, i tend to get lost in thoughts of the world and need to ask for forgiveness and pray again.

He will never leave us, we will never be unable to find Him. It’s the other way around. There will be times when we are unable to give enough time to look and we might be more occupied with our lives. It’s sad, and that’s why i seek Him when i am thinking about Him.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago
Topics: Jesus, Christ, Motivation, Love, Christian, ...

Comments