Rejoice for the right reasons

0 7
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

rejoiceth not in unrighteousness, but rejoiceth with the truth;”

‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭13‬:‭6‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/1co.13.6.RV1895

Today’s verse is one of those little hints or reminders of how we should love our life. I really love this one because it talk about rejoicing.

Being able to rejoice truly is a magnificent gift. The Lord gave us this ability to be happy about something. But do we use it correctly? Do we rejoice for the right reasons?

For me, sometimes I rejoice for the wrong reason. Sometimes I feel good and I’m not sure why…because someone else’s failure is the reason I feel good. Then I think if this verse.

I should be rejoicing all the time because I know the Good News. I should be rejoicing because I know the Lord will come again. I should be rejoicing because I’m alive and kicking!

I don’t think I should be rejoicing at another’s failure regardless of how I feel about that person. I should trust it the Lord that their success has a reason, and so does their failure.

I don’t think this is a behavior that the Lord had while he was here on Earth. So I don’t think I should have it . Today, pray for those that you don’t like. Pray for those that you would take pleasure in seeing them fail. And pray for us that we grow up and have a truly loving attitude.

0
$ 0.00

Comments