Not as easy as it seems.

0 17
Avatar for Cryptopsycho21
1 year ago

“He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself unto him.”

‭‭S. John‬ ‭14‬:‭21‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/jhn.14.21.RV1895

Today’s verse sounds so easy, doesn’t it? It really should be a no brainier. Unfortunately, it isn’t that easy. In fact, sometimes I think humans are programmed to do the opposite of what we know we should.

I read three different Bible programs daily. I have the verse of the day at Bible.com , I have the [Bible in a year](https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLeXS0cAkuTPqFMtZQ379qdEmcfxO1SvXc), and I have my continuing daily reading. It’s so fascinating to be at different points in the Bible and they all point to the same thing, or have the same problem.

We need to be active in our love of Christ and pursue Him in everything we do. It’s so easy to feel something is right or will be good, but it doesn’t fit in with the Lords commandments. Which one do you choose?

I’m grateful for online communities and physical communities where we can talk about the Lord and I would like to be more active in that.

How about you?

1
$ 0.00

Comments